Social Work

Exterior view of David M. French Hall located at the University of Michigan-Flint.

Social Work Department

454 David M. French Hall
303 E Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3390
Fax: (810) 237-6541


Social Work Faculty

Amy Collings, PhD
Lecturer
(810) 762-3390
acolling@umich.edu

Nancy Grigg, MA
Lecturer
(810) 762-3390
ngrigg@umich.edu

Sheryl Groden, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3390
grodensh@umich.edu

Bernadette Hilliker, LMSW, IMH-E(II)
Lecturer
(810)762-3390
bernadek@umich.edu

Mark Jagos, MSW
Lecturer
(810) 762-3390
mjagos@umich.edu

Woojong Kim, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 237-6615
kwoojong@umich.edu

Julie Ma, PhD, MSW
Associate Professor
(810) 762-3390
majul@umich.edu

Laura Macias, LMSW, CSW-G
LEO Lecturer IV, Academic & Professional Mentoring Coordinator
(810) 762-3390
labrown@umich.edu

Laverne McCombs, LMSW
Lecturer
(810) 762-3390
lavernem@umich.edu

Sapna Thwaite, PhD
Interim Department Chair
(810) 766-6878
sapnav@umich.edu

Todd Womack, MSW
Academic Advisor, Lecturer
(810) 762-3390
twomack@umich.edu


Social Work Staff

Jean Liwak
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-3390
jmharkin@umich.edu