在线领导力与组织动力学理学硕士

你现在的领导地位并不是因为无所事事而获得的。通过密歇根大学弗林特分校的在线领导力和组织动力学硕士学位,不断增强您的领导能力!

该计划专为各行各业的领导者而设计,侧重于提高团队合作、批判性思维、解决问题、道德和社会责任方面的关键技能——这些都是组织希望高层领导者具备的技能。 您将通过分析激励人们和组织变革的力量以及探索变革阻力的原因来提高您的管理成功率。 在整个课程中,您将了解领导者面临的挑战和威胁; 以及如何利用全球市场中的机会。


为什么选择领导力和组织动力学硕士?

商业领袖

虽然大多数领导力项目都集中在教育或艺术等领域;密歇根大学弗林特分校从商学院的角度为学生带来领导力和组织动力。我们的学生将重点关注管理的宏观和微观视角,学习如何在现实世界中战略性地运用领导力理论。

Net+ 混合在线学习

UM-Flint 的领导力与组织动力学理学硕士课程为来自所有地区的领导者提供独特的在线混合课程。 Net+ 在线格式将异步在线教育与每学期四次同步课程相结合。

虽然大部分课程是异步交付的,但同步驻留课程补充了异步在线课程,并允许面对面的虚拟互动。 通过这种变革性的混合学习形式,您可以享受研究生课程所需的灵活性,同时仍然可以在传统的课堂环境中与其他研究生合作,并向教授和其他领导者学习。 您还拥有大多数在线计划中没有的社交机会。

因卓越而获得认可

密歇根大学弗林特大学管理学院被公认为地区、国家和全球最好的商学院之一 美国新闻与世界报道TFE时报和 首席执行官杂志。 最近, Eduniversal 将领导力和组织动力学硕士项目列为密歇根州领导力项目的第一名,美国第 1 名,国际上第 10 名,肯定密歇根大学是领导者和最佳。

领导力与组织动力学/MBA 双硕士

双 MBA/MSLOD 课程允许学生提高他们的管理/领导技能,同时通过多种商业学科补充这些技能,旨在增强领导者在组织各个方面的知识。双元课程的优点是每个学位课程之间重复计算五门课程,从而减少完成第二个硕士学位所需的课程数量。

资格认证

管理学院获得 AACSB International 的认可——促进大学商学院协会. AACSB 认证代表了全球商学院的最高成就标准。 获得认证的成员机构通过严格而全面的同行评审系统确认他们对质量和持续改进的承诺。

UM-Flint 的领导力和组织动态硕士课程通过学术卓越的审查,使学生做好准备,为他们的组织和更大的社会做出贡献,并在整个职业生涯中实现个人和专业发展。

贾尼娅·托雷布兰卡

贾尼娅·托雷布兰卡
领导力和组织动力,2021

我最喜欢 UM-Flint 的一点是班级规模较小,以及有机会与来自不同专业背景的许多人会面和工作。 我结交了很多朋友,我认为即使毕业后我也会保持联系。 教授和支持人员都很棒,我相信我从他们身上学到了很多。

领导力与组织动力学硕士课程

领导力和组织动力学学位采用强大的 30 学分课程来帮助您获得高级领导和管理角色所需的知识和技能。 经理们应该对新兴市场机会做出反应,并具有执行新战略的思维敏捷性。 深入了解人类行为动力学和组织战略将使您能够利用这些新兴机会。

该课程结合了管理的宏观和微观概念,提供了组织行为、谈判、组织领导和众多专业管理领域的整体观点。

  • 高级谈判:理论与实践
  • 道德领导力
  • 国际管理
  • 组织领导力
  • 领导组织变革
  • 组织行为学
  • 组织沟通与谈判
  • 战略创新管理
  • 战略、组织理论与设计
  • 人才管理

了解更多有关 领导力和组织动力学硕士课程.

鲍比·奥斯汀

鲍比·奥斯汀
领导力和组织动力,2021

管理学院和教师给我留下了深刻的印象。 MSLOD 项目具有挑战性,但如果您愿意付出努力,绝对可以实现。我很欣赏不仅可以向教授和课程学习,还可以向参加该项目的其他人及其经验学习的能力。我强烈向所有希望拓展职业机会的人推荐 SOM。

提高您的领导能力

为了让您在组织中成为一名称职、负责任和以目标为导向的领导者,UM-Flint 的在线领导力和组织动力学理学硕士课程可以增强您在团队合作、员工管理和谈判方面的能力。 基于您的领导经验,您还将学习如何推动组织变革和解决工作场所的冲突。

管理多元化人才

领导者来自多种背景,管理着具有多种文化、教育和年龄差异的人。 领导力和组织动态计划可帮助您探索文化多样性、人才管理和道德领导方法。 计划课程促使学生考虑这些属性为何以及如何影响组织决策、领导行为以及如何从组织的多样性中受益。

变更管理

权力、冲突和群体动态如何影响领导力和决策? 通过领导力与组织动力学理学硕士课程,您将了解政策如何影响组织内的人类行为。 您还可以在评估当前组织实践的同时检查管理和领导变革的工具。

沟通、谈判与冲突

学习对改进谈判和组织沟通至关重要的高级流程。 我们的教授带您走上从理论到实践的学习路径,重点是谈判的准备、动机、过程和结果。 他们深入探讨了多方、跨文化和调解所涉及的复杂性。 它们将融入性别在谈判和冲突管理中所扮演的角色。

领先于专业学科

我们认识到领导者管理许多专业。 该学位适合各种职业道路的主管,如工程、技术、医疗保健、非营利、商业、教育、艺术等。 在多样化的项目中学习会导致世界上更有效的领导者和变革推动者。


职业前景

领导力与组织动力学硕士学位为您提供有效管理来自不同背景的组织和员工以及培养积极组织文化的凭据和信心。

领导力和组织动力学硕士学位课程的毕业生准备在各种类型的组织中寻求杰出的管理和最高管理层职位或开始自己的企业。 根据 劳工统计局109,760 年 2020 月,管理职位的工资中位数为 XNUMX 美元。

潜在的职业包括:

  • 人力资源经理
  • 行政服务和设施经理
  • 项目管理员
  • 组织执行官 
  • 医疗保健管理
  • 非营利营
  • 创业
管理职位的年薪中位数为 109,760 美元(2020 年)来源:bls.gov

入学要求 - 无需 GMAT

如果您想申请 UM-Flint 的在线领导力和组织动力学理学硕士课程,您需要持有地区认可机构的学士学位,并且累积 GPA 为 3.0 或更高(4.0 分制)。

要考虑入学,请在下面提交在线申请。 其他材料可发邮件至 [电子邮件保护] 或交付给研究生课程办公室,251 汤普森图书馆。

  • 研究生入学申请
  • $55 申请费(不可退还)
  • 所有参加的学院和大学的正式成绩单。请阅读我们的全文 成绩单政策 获取更多信息.
  • 对于在非美国机构完成的任何学位,必须提交成绩单以供内部证书审查。 阅读以下 有关如何提交成绩单以供审核的说明。
  • 如果英语不是您的母语,并且您不是来自 豁免国家, 你必须证明 英语水平.
  • 目的陈述:对“您的领导目标是什么,MSLOD 将如何为实现这些目标做出贡献”这一问题的单页打印回复。
  • 简历包括所有专业和教育经历
  • 两封推荐信: 可以是专业的和/或学术的。 需要一份主管推荐信。 请使用在线申请中提供的推荐表。
  • 来自国外的学生必须提交 附加文件.

该程序完全在线。被录取的学生将无法获得学生 (F-1) 签证来攻读该学位。但是,居住在美国境外的学生可以在其祖国在线完成此课程。对于目前在美国的其他非移民签证持有者,请联系全球参与中心: [电子邮件保护].


申请截止日期

  • 秋季学期提前截止日期:1 月 XNUMX 日*
  • 秋季学期最后截止日期:1 月 XNUMX 日
  • 冬季学期:1月XNUMX日 
  • 夏季学期:1 月 XNUMX 日

*您必须在早期截止日期前提交完整的申请,以保证获得奖学金、助学金和研究助学金的申请资格。

了解有关领导力和组织动态计划硕士的更多信息

使用 今天通过密歇根大学弗林特分校的领导力和组织动力学在线硕士学位来提升您的领导技能和管理知识。 学习成长为能够在全球环境中应对复杂业务挑战的支持型、有远见的领导者。

想了解有关该计划的更多信息? 请求信息 或安排预约与我们的谈话 学术顾问!

UM-弗林特博客 |研究生课程

Online Master of Science in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics

You didn’t receive your current leadership position by being idle. Keep amplifying your leadership ability with an online Master of Science in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics (MSLOD) degree at the University of Michigan-Flint!

Designed for leaders from every sector, the program focuses on improving key skills in teamwork, critical thinking, problem-solving, ethics, and social responsibility – all skills that organizations desire in top leaders. You will enhance your managerial success by analyzing the forces that motivate people and organizations to change, as well as exploring what causes resistance to change. Throughout the program, you will learn about the challenges and threats leaders face; plus how to capitalize on opportunities in a global market.


Why Choose the MS in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics?

Leaders in Business

While most leadership programs are found in areas such as education or the arts; the University of Michigan-Flint brings leadership and organizational dynamics to students from the business school view.  Focusing on both the macro and micro perspectives of management, our students will learn to strategically apply leadership theory in a real-world application.

Net+ Hybrid Online Learning

UM-Flint’s Master of Science in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics offers a unique online hybrid program for leaders from all geographies. The Net+ online format blends asynchronous online education with four synchronous sessions per semester.

While the majority of the course is delivered asynchronously, the synchronous residency session supplements asynchronous online coursework and allows for face-to-face virtual interaction. With this transformative hybrid learning format, you can enjoy the flexibility desired in a graduate program while still being engaged in a traditional classroom setting where you can collaborate with other graduate students and learn from professors and fellow leaders. You also have networking opportunities not found in most online programs.

Recognized For Excellence

The School of Management at the University of Michigan-Flint is recognized as one of the best business schools regionally, nationally, and globally by U.S. News & World ReportTFE Times, and CEO Magazine. Recently, Eduniversal ranked the MS in Leadership and Organizational Dynamics program as the #1 master’s in leadership program in Michigan, 10th in the United States, and 30th internationally affirming the University of Michigan as Leaders and Best.

Dual MS in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics/MBA

The dual MBA/MSLOD program offers students the ability to enhance their management/leadership skills while complementing those skills with a multitude of business disciplines meant to enhance a leader’s knowledge in all aspects of an organization. The dual program offers the advantage of double-counting five courses between each degree program, reducing the number of courses needed to complete a second master’s degree.

Accreditation

The School of Management is accredited by AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. AACSB accreditation represents the highest standard of achievement for business schools worldwide. Member institutions that earn accreditation confirm their commitment to quality and continuous improvement through a rigorous and comprehensive peer review system.

Vetted for academic excellence, UM-Flint’s MS in Leadership and Organizational Dynamic program prepares students to contribute to their organizations and the larger society and grow personally and professionally throughout their careers.

Jania Torreblanca

Jania Torreblanca
Leadership and Organizational Dynamics, 2021

What I loved most about UM-Flint was the smaller class sizes, and the opportunity to get to meet and work with so many people from different professional backgrounds. I have gained many friends that I think I will stay in contact with even after graduation. The professors and supporting staff have been fantastic and I believe I have learned so much from them.

Master’s in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics Program Curriculum

A degree in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics employs a robust 30-credit curriculum to help you gain the knowledge and skills necessary for advanced leadership and managerial roles. Managers are expected to react to emerging market opportunities and have the mental agility to execute new strategies. Possessing a deep understanding of human behavioral dynamics and organizational strategy will allow you to capitalize on these emerging opportunities.

The curriculum combines the macro and micro concepts of management providing a holistic view of organizational behavior, negotiations, organizational leadership, and numerous specialized management areas.

  • Advanced Negotiation: Theory and Practice
  • Ethical Leadership
  • International Management
  • Leadership in Organizations
  • Leading Organizational Change
  • Organizational Behavior
  • Organizational Communication and Negotiation
  • Strategic Innovation Management
  • Strategy, Organizational Theory and Design
  • Talent Management

Learn more about the MS in Leadership and Organizational Dynamics program curriculum.

Bobby O'Steen

Bobby O’Steen
Leadership and Organizational Dynamics, 2021

I was very impressed with the School of Management (SOM) and the faculty. The MSLOD program is challenging, but definitely achievable if you are willing to put the effort in. I appreciated the ability to learn not only from the professors and curriculum but also from others enrolled in the program and their experiences. I would highly recommend SOM to anyone looking to grow their career opportunities.

Increase Your Leadership Competency

To prepare you to excel as a competent, responsible, and goal-driven leader in your organization, the online Master of Science in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics program at UM-Flint strengthens your aptitudes in teamwork, employee management, and negotiation. Building on your leadership experience, you also learn how to drive organizational change and solve conflicts at your workplace.

Managing Diverse Talent

Leaders come from many backgrounds and manage people with a multitude of cultural, educational, and age differences. The Leadership and Organizational Dynamic program help you explore cultural diversity, talent management, and ethical leadership approaches. Program coursework prompts students to consider why and how these attributes affect organizational decision-making, leadership behavior, and how to benefit from an organization’s diversity.

Change Management

How do power, conflict, and group dynamics affect leadership and decision-making? Through the Master of Science in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics program, you understand how policies impact human behavior within organizations. You also examine tools for managing and leading change while assessing current organizational practices.

Communication, Negotiation & Conflict

Learn advanced processes vital to improving negotiation and organizational communication. Our professors take you on a learning path from theory to practice with an emphasis on preparation, motivation, process, and outcomes of negotiation. They dive into the complexities involved in multiparty, cross-cultural and mediation. They will build into the role gender plays in negotiations, as well as conflict management.

Leading Across Professional Disciplines

We recognize leaders manage across many professions. This degree is appropriate for supervisors in a wide variety of career paths such as engineering, tech, health care, non-profit, business, education, arts, and more. Learning in a diverse program leads to more effective leaders and change agents in the world.


Career Outlook

The master’s degree in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics gives you the credentials and confidence to effectively manage organizations and employees from different backgrounds, as well as to foster a positive organizational culture.

Graduates of the MS in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics degree program are prepared to pursue prominent managerial and C-suite positions in various types of organizations or start their own ventures. According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the median wage of management positions was $109,760 in May 2020.

Potential careers include:

  • Human Resources Manager
  • Administrative Services and Facilities Manager
  • Project Manager
  • Organization Executive 
  • Healthcare Administrator
  • Non-profit Camp
  • Entrepreneurship
$109,760 median annual wage for management positions (2020) Source: bls.gov

Admission Requirements

If you want to apply to UM-Flint’s online Master of Science in Leadership & Organizational Dynamics program, you need to hold a bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited institution with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale, and two years of professional management/leadership experience.

To be considered for admission, submit an online application below. Other materials can be emailed to FlintGradOffice@umich.edu or delivered to the Office of Graduate Programs, 251 Thompson Library.

  • Application for Graduate Admission
  • $55 application fee (non-refundable)
  • Official transcripts from all colleges and universities attended
  • Official GMAT, GRE scores or GMAT Waiver. Refer here for additional information.
  • Statement of Purpose: a one-page, typed response to the question, “What are your leadership goals and how will the MSLOD contribute to accomplishing these goals?”
  • Résumé: a minimum of two years of supervisory experience is required. Include all professional and educational experience
  • Two letters of recommendation: can be professional and/or academic. One supervisor recommendation is required. Please utilize the recommendation form provided within the online application.
  • International students must submit additional documentation. This program is completed online. Admitted students are not eligible to obtain a student visa (F visa). International students may complete this program online in their home country.

Application Deadlines

  • Fall Semester Early Deadline: May 1*
  • Fall Semester Final Deadline: August 1
  • Winter Semester: November 15 
  • Spring Semester: March 15 
  • Summer Semester: May 15 *You must have a complete application by the early May 1 deadline to guarantee application eligibility for scholarships, grants, and research assistantships.

*You must have a complete application by the early deadline to guarantee application eligibility for scholarships, grants, and research assistantships.

GMAT Waiver

The University of Michigan-Flint School of Management offers numerous waivers for the GMAT/GRE. Read more here to see if you qualify.

Learn More about the MS in Leadership & Organizational Dynamic Program

Apply today to advance your leadership skills and management knowledge with an online master’s degree in Leadership and Organizational Dynamics at the University of Michigan-Flint. Learn to grow into a supportive, visionary leader who can navigate through complex business challenges in a global environment.

Want more information about the program? Request information or schedule an appointment to speak with our Business Recruiter!