教育领导途径

Educational Leadership Pathway 通过连接密歇根大学弗林特分校的三个研究生课程,为教育工作者提供了一条清晰实用的职业发展途径。 通过打包这些程序,您将能够让自己走上从课堂实践者到校长再到中央办公室管理员的道路,同时与教师、专业人士和同行建立深厚的专业关系。

这些程序中的每一个都独立运行,但都以在线格式提供。 学生通过在线异步课程与每月一个星期六举行的每月同步课程的独特结合来学习。 课程由经验丰富的终身制教师和曾担任 K-12 校长和主管的讲师共同教授。

三个项目的每个项目的入学都是分开的; 在满足要求的情况下,任何时候都可以进入路径。

构成教育领导力途径的三个研究生课程如下:

教育管理硕士
该途径的硕士学位是一个 教育管理硕士,专为校长准备。 这个高质量的课程为学生提供了成功管理所需的工具和概念,以及对 K-12 教育面临的各种情况的知情观点。 该课程的毕业生将获得密歇根大学教育管理文学硕士学位。 从该计划毕业后,学生有资格申请强制性学校管理员证书。

教育专家
我们推荐使用 教育专家 学位是一个硕士后课程,侧重于应用学习和为执行领导任务做准备。 该计划旨在培养执业教师和学校管理人员在他们的建筑和/或管理和监督中承担更大的专业角色。 从该计划毕业后,学生有资格申请获得中央办公室 (CO) 认可的强制性密歇根学校管理员证书。

教育学博士
我们推荐使用 教育学博士 教育领导学位是一个博士课程,专注于应用学习和为执行领导任务做准备。 它旨在帮助执业教师和管理人员承担更大的领导角色,运用广泛的学术基础来应对该领域的挑战,并积极为该专业的知识库做出贡献。

学术指导

在 UM-Flint,我们很自豪拥有许多敬业的顾问,他们是学生可以依靠的专家来帮助指导他们的教育之旅。 对于学术建议,请联系您感兴趣的项目/部门,如所列 请点击此处尝试搜索。.

UM-弗林特博客 |研究生课程

Educational Leadership Pathway

Educational Leadership Pathway

The Educational Leadership Pathway provides a clear and practical route for educators to advance in their careers by connecting three graduate programs at the University of Michigan-Flint. By packaging these programs, you will be able to set yourself on a path from classroom practitioner to principal to central office administrator while building deep professional relationships with faculty, professionals and peers.

Each of these programs operate independently but are all offered in “mixed-mode”, meaning that students learn through a unique blend of online asynchronous coursework with monthly classes that may be offered as online synchronous sessions, on the UM-Flint campus, or as a hybrid of both. These monthly classes are held one Saturday a month. Courses are taught by a combination of accomplished tenure track faculty and lecturers who have previously worked as K-12 principals and superintendents.

Admission to each of the three programs is separate; entry into the pathway at any point is possible when meeting requirements.

The three graduate programs which make up the Educational Leadership Pathway are as follows:

MA in Educational Administration
The Master’s degree in the Pathway is a MA in Educational Administration, designed for principal preparation. This high-quality program equips students with the tools and concepts necessary for successful administration and an informed perspective on the range of situations confronting K-12 education. Graduates of this program are awarded a Master of Arts in Educational Administration degree from the University of Michigan. Upon graduation from the program, students are eligible to apply for the mandatory School Administrator Certificate.

Education Specialist
The Education Specialist degree is a post-master’s program which focuses on applied learning and preparation for executive leadership assignments. The program is designed to prepare practicing teachers and school administrators to assume greater professional roles in their building and/or in administration and supervision. This program offers concentrations in central office Curriculum and Instruction Leadership or in executive level Educational Leadership. Upon graduation from the program, students are eligible to apply for the mandatory Michigan School Administrator Certificate with a Central Office (CO) endorsement.

Doctor of Education
The Doctor of Education degree in Educational Leadership is a doctoral program that focuses on applied learning and preparation for executive leadership assignments.  It is designed to prepare practicing teachers and administrators to assume greater leadership roles, to apply a broad base of scholarship to challenges in the field, and to actively contribute to the knowledge base of the profession. The program offers a concentration in Educational Leadership.

Academic Advising

At UM-Flint, we are proud to have many dedicated advisors who are the experts students can rely upon to help guide their educational journey. Book an appointment today.