Education

Education Department
430 David M. French Hall
303 E Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3260
Email: umfeducation@umich.edu

Education Department Faculty

Jordan Boeve
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
jboeve@umich.edu

Brian Boggs
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
brboggs@umich.edu

Susan Borrego, PhD
Professor
sborrego@umich.edu

Tyrone Bynoe, EdD, MA, MSEd
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3458
tbynoe@umich.edu

Barbara Cherem
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
bcherem@umflint.edu

Eric Common, PhD, BCBA-D, LBA
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3060
ecommon@umich.edu

Michele Cook
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
michelco@umich.edu

Elizabeth Cunningham, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 424-5359
epcunnin@umich.edu

Paul Deschamps
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
schamper@umich.edu

Jeramy Donovan
Lecturer IV
(810) 762-3260
jeramyd@umich.edu

Aviva Dorfman, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 424-5213
adorfman@umich.edu

Kimberly Duffy
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
kimduffy@umich.edu

Kathleen Dunham
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
kdunham@umich.edu

Katherine Eaton
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3131
eatonk@umich.edu

Shamarion Grace
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
gracesha@umich.edu

Edward Graham
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
edgraham@umich.edu

Linda Grinnell
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
lingrinn@umich.edu

Donald Hammond
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
donjames@umich.edu

Mary Howell
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
msehowel@umich.edu

Dawn Jones
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
dawjones@umich.edu

Raena Kalfayan
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
rkalfaya@umich.edu

Christine Kenney, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 766-6656
ckmeyer@umich.edu

Suzanne Knezek, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 424-5208
knezek@umich.edu


Nicholas Lange
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
nlange@umich.edu

Jennifer Lee
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
leejen@umich.edu

Amanda Magnuson
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
almagnus@umich.edu

Robert Martin
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
ramarti@umich.edu

Nathaniel McClain, EdD
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3260
namcclai@umich.edu

Toko Oshio, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 424-5536
toshio@umich.edu

Pamela Ross McClain, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 237-6543
rosspam@umich.edu

Elizabeth Parker
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
elizabpa@umich.edu

Marliese Peltier
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
marliese@umich.edu

Joyce Piert
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
piertjoy@umich.edu

Amanda Pratt
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
amapratt@umich.edu

Timothy Saunders
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
tisaunde@umich.edu

Karin Sippert, MA
Lecturer IV
(810) 762-0601
ksippert@umich.edu

Melissa Sreckovic, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 424-5222
msreck@umich.edu

Josha Talison
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
talison@umich.edu

Sapna Thwaite, PhD
Associate Professor, Interim Dean
(810) 762-3068
sapnav@umich.edu

Winona Tinholt
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
wtinholt@umich.edu

Steven Tunnicliff
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
swt@umich.edu

Chad Waldron, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3261
chadwald@umich.edu

Tanya White
Lecturer
(810) 762-3260
tanyawh@umich.edu

Annie McMahon Whitlock, PhD
Associate Professor, Department Chair
(810) 766-6618
anwhitl@umich.edu

Matthew Wyneken, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 424-5478
mwyneken@umich.edu

Education Department Staff

Linda Blakey
Program Manager/Academic Advisor
(810) 424-5215
lblakey@umich.edu

Lori Rathbun
Administrative Assistant Inter.
(810) 762-3299
lorirath@umich.edu