Education

Exterior view of David M. French Hall located at the University of Michigan-Flint.

Education Department

430 David M. French Hall
303 E Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3260
Email: umfeducation@umich.edu


Education Faculty

Brian Boggs
Lecturer II in Education
(810) 762-3260
brboggs@umich.edu

Susan Borrego, PhD
Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
sborrego@umich.edu

Eric Common, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(810) 762-3060
ecommon@umich.edu

Elizabeth Cunningham, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3060
epcunnin@umich.edu

Paul Deschamps
Intermittent Lecturer in Education Operations
(810) 762-3260
schamper@umich.edu

Jeramy Donovan, PhD
Lecturer IV in Education
(810) 762-3260
jeramyd@umich.edu

Aviva Dorfman, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
adorfman@umich.edu

Kim Duffy
Lecturer I in Education
(810) 762-3260
kimduffy@umich.edu

Katherine Eaton, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
eatonk@umich.edu

Matthew Forsleff, MA
Lecturer I in Music
(810) 762-3260
mforslef@umich.edu

Jing Fu, PhD
Lecturer IV in Foreign Languages and Literatures
(810) 762-3260
jingfu@umich.edu

Shamarion Grace, DEd
Lecturer I in Education
(810) 762-3260
gracesha@umich.edu

Mary Howell
Lecturer II in Education
(810) 762-3260
msehowel@umich.edu

Christine Kenney, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3060
ckmeyer@umich.edu

Suzanne Knezek, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3060
knezek@umich.edu

Suzanne Knight, PhD
Education and Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
suknight@umich.edu

Nick Lange
Lecturer II in Education
(810) 762-3260
nlange@umich.edu

Nathaniel McClain, EdD
Assistant Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
namcclai@umich.edu

Laura McLeman, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
lauramcl@umich.edu

Toko Oshio, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
toshio@umich.edu

Jodi Ramos, PhD
Lecturer I in Education
(810) 762-3260
jodedep@umich.edu

Pamela Ross McClain, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
rosspam@umich.edu

Karin Sippert, MA
Lecturer IV in Education
(810) 762-3060
ksippert@umich.edu

Melissa Sreckovic, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3060
msreck@umich.edu

Sapna Thwaite, PhD
Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3060
sapnav@umich.edu

Winona Tinholt
Lecturer II in Education
(810) 762-3260
wtinholt@umich.edu

Steven Tunnicliff, Phd
Lecturer II in Education
(810) 762-3260
swt@umich.edu

Chuck Vergon, JD
Lecturer II in Education
(810) 762-3260
cvergon@umich.edu

Chad Waldron, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
chadwald@umich.edu

Annie Whitlock, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
anwhitl@umich.edu

Matthew Wyneken, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(810) 762-3260
mwyneken@umich.edu


Education Staff

Racheal Armstrong
Academic Advisor
(810) 762-3260
rnarmstr@umich.edu

Linda Blakey, MA
Program Manager/Academic Advisor
(810) 424-5215
lblakey@umich.edu

Lori Rathbun
Administrative Assistant Inter.
(810) 762-3299
lorirath@umich.edu