兄弟会和姐妹会的生活

兄弟会和姐妹会的参与为学生提供了一个独特的机会,让他们有一个平衡的大学生活,重点是学术卓越、兄弟姐妹情谊、社区服务和负责任的社交互动。 兄弟会和姐妹会的生活让学生能够与有着相似理想和目的的人建立持久的友谊。

学生参与和领导 (SIL) 工作人员与所有公认的兄弟会和姐妹会密切合作,以改善他们的组织并帮助他们的成员成为密歇根大学弗林特大学社区的成功学生领袖。

1969 年,Theta Chi 兄弟会在校园内成立,多年来一直是该校唯一的希腊字母分会。 1986 年,一小群学生开始了建立一个更大的希腊社区的过程。 从那时起,兄弟会和姐妹会的生活已经发展到包括 200 多名学生,他们组成了 11 个国家认可的希腊组织。


兄弟会

全国泛希腊委员会

全国泛希腊委员会 (NPHC) UC-Flint 表彰来自 UM-Flint、凯特林大学和莫特社区学院的成员:

兄弟会理事会

我们推荐使用 兄弟会理事会(IFC) 是校园内三个兄弟会的理事会。 国际金融公司的具体目的是: 建立和管理管理兄弟会招募和一般监督的规则; 鼓励其成员的学业成就、合作与和谐; 促进 UM-Flint 的最大利益; 促进和保持大学精神和忠诚,这将超越个人兄弟会的野心; 并为其成员分会提供服务和额外支持。

国际金融公司认可的三个兄弟会是:

两名 UM-Flint 兄弟会成员在校园活动中工作。
三名 UM-Flint 兄弟会成员站在他们家门外。

对不起

全国泛希腊委员会

我们推荐使用 全国泛希腊委员会 (NPHC) 是九个历史悠久的非裔美国人国际希腊字母兄弟会和姐妹会的协调机构。 NPHC 的九个组织有时被统称为“神九” NPHC 的目的是促进其成员在处理共同关心的问题时采取合作行动。 为此,NPHC 促进其附属兄弟会和姐妹会的福祉,促进 NPHC 地方议会的建立和发展,并为其选民提供领导力培训。

NPHC UC-Flint 认可来自 UM-Flint、凯特林大学、贝克学院和莫特社区学院的成员:

大学泛希腊协会

我们推荐使用 大学泛希腊协会 (CPA) 是校园里三个联谊会的理事会。 CPA是伞形组织全国泛希腊会议下的校园理事会。 CPA 的宗旨是在高成就水平上发展和维持女性的博爱生活和博爱关系,并在此过程中考虑成员团体的目标和理想,促进卓越的学术研究,保持较高的社会和道德标准,按照全国泛希腊会议一致协议,并按照注册会计师制定的规则行事。

CPA认可的两个联谊会是:

CPA 的成员们一起坐在路边拍一张有趣的照片
两个 UM-Flint 联谊会成员坐在桌旁微笑。

fraternity & sorority life

Fraternity and sorority involvement provides a unique opportunity for students to have a balanced college life with a focus on academic excellence, brotherhood/sisterhood, community service, and responsible social interaction. Fraternity and sorority life allows students to make a lasting friendship with individuals that share similar ideals and purposes.

Student Involvement & Leadership (SIL) staff work closely with all recognized fraternities and sororities to improve their organizations and to help their members become successful student leaders of the University of Michigan-Flint community.

In 1969, Theta Chi fraternity was founded on campus and for many years was the only Greek letter chapter at the university. In 1986, a small group of students started the process to build a larger Greek community. Since that time fraternity and sorority life has grown to include 200 plus students that make up 11 nationally recognized Greek organizations.

Fraternities

National Pan-Hellenic Council
National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) UC-Flint recognizes members from UM-Flint, Kettering University, Baker College, and Mott Community College: 

  • Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. 
  • Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. 
  • Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Interfraternity Council
The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing council for its three fraternities on campus. The specific purposes of the IFC are to: establish and administer rules governing recruitment and general oversight of fraternities; encourage scholastic achievement, cooperation and harmony of its members; promote the best interest of UM-Flint; promote and maintain university spirit and loyalty which will transcend an individual fraternity’s ambitions; and provide services and additional support to its member chapters.

The three fraternities recognized by IFC are: 

  • Alpha Sigma Phi Fraternity 
  • Kappa Sigma Fraternity 
  • Theta Chi Fraternity

Sororities

National Pan-Hellenic Council
The National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) is the coordinating body of nine historically African American, international Greek lettered fraternities and sororities. The nine NPHC organizations are sometimes collectively referred to as the “Divine Nine” The purpose of the NPHC shall be to foster cooperative actions of its members in dealing with matters of mutual concern. To this end, the NPHC promotes the well-being of its affiliate fraternities and sororities, facilitates the establishment and development of local councils of the NPHC and provides leadership training for its constituents.

NPHC UC-Flint recognizes members from UM-Flint, Kettering University, Baker College, and Mott Community College: 

  • Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.  
  • Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.  
  • Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. 

College Panhellenic Association
The College Panhellenic Association (CPA) is the governing council for three of the sororities on campus. The CPA is the campus-based council under the umbrella organization, National Panhellenic Conference. CPA’s purpose is to develop and maintain women’s fraternity life and interfraternity relations at a high level of accomplishment and in doing so to: consider the goals and ideals of member groups, promote superior scholarship, maintain high social and moral standards, act in accordance with the National Panhellenic Conference Unanimous Agreements, and act in accordance with the rules established by the CPA.

The three sororities recognized by the CPA are:

  • Phi Sigma Sigma Sorority
  • Sigma Sigma Sigma Sorority
  • Theta Phi Alpha Sorority

Greek 101

Greek 101 is an information session for anyone who is interested in joining a fraternity or sorority or simply learning more about fraternity and sorority life. This session will provide an overview of the commitment and responsibilities expected of a student who joins a fraternity or sorority, including the financial obligations, academic requirements, and various policies.  Anyone looking to join a fraternity or sorority should attend a Greek 101 session before formally accepting a membership bid. Sign up on Blackboard today!