36 个月内的入门级 DNAP 学位

密歇根大学弗林特分校的护士麻醉实践入门级计划使您能够成为能够提供优质麻醉护理的认证注册护士麻醉师 (CRNA)。

UM-Flint 的世界级 DNAP 学位课程专为从区域认可机构获得护理学 (BSN) 或其他适当生物科学学士学位的注册护士而设计。 在您现有的护理知识和经验的基础上,这个为期 36 个月的护士麻醉实践计划通过结合教学研究和临床经验来提高您的资历。

通过完成强大的护士麻醉医生计划和七个学期的临床培训,您将超出护士麻醉教育计划认证委员会 (COA) 制定的最低要求。您还有资格参加 NBCRNA 国家认证考试,这是成为独立执业注册护士麻醉师 (CRNA) 的最后一步。

在社交上关注 DNAP

为什么选择 UM-Flint 的 DNAP 计划?

被评为全美最佳护理麻醉项目 美国新闻与世界报道密歇根大学弗林特分校的护士麻醉项目在培养合格的 CRNA 方面有着良好的记录。

清晰的学位之路

注册护士麻醉实践博士课程时,您会收到一份详细的三年学习计划,清楚地标明您完成学位的路径。 该计划的设计使您可以在第一年保持注册护士的就业,并可以灵活地参加在线和面对面混合形式的教学课程。 但是,由于第二年和第三年的课程负担和临床时间,建议您在第一年放弃全职工作。

互动学习环境

UM-Flint 的 DNAP 计划为您提供来自我们优秀教职员工的个性化关注和支持。 您在小班学习,鼓励您与同行和教师合作。

该程序利用低保真和高保真模拟为您准备临床实习课程和专业临床轮换。 这种引人入胜的学习环境鼓励调查、创新和解决问题。 您可以培养批判性思考、快速评估患者、有效沟通以及成为医疗团队宝贵资产的技能。

附属临床站点

UM-Flint 的护士麻醉实践博士学位课程在密歇根州拥有超过 30 个临床站点,以生产准备在所有麻醉环境中进入实践的优秀临床 CRNA 而享有盛誉。 DNAP 学位课程使您能够在不同的医疗机构(包括农村和独立的 CRNA 环境)中获得护士麻醉实践的经验。

UM-Flint 的 DNAP 计划推动学生成为最好的。 我们在全州都有临床站点,每个站点都为我们提供了大量的临床经验。 我们获得实践、自主和独立的技能来发展我们自己的麻醉实践。 我现在是一名博士预备护士麻醉师。 一个我骄傲的头衔。 继续我的教育之旅对我来说非常重要。 我建立在我在护士学校获得的信息的基础上,同时继续与患者密切合作。 我自豪地占据了手术室床头的位置,并与手术室团队的其他成员密切合作。”


布莱恩娜·威廉姆斯
护士麻醉实践博士 2021

护士麻醉计划课程

密歇根大学弗林特分校的护士麻醉实践博士课程采用深入的课程,包括 46 门课程(92 学分)。 DNAP 学位课程课程将强化课堂教学与实际临床经验相结合,超出了 护士麻醉教育计划认可委员会.

根据该项目基于队列的学习计划,教学课程和临床实习在 36 个月内完成。学生在整个课程中为成功完成 NBCRNA 国家认证考试做好准备,并在课程的最后一个学期参加指定的综合麻醉复习课程。

查看 DNAP计划课程.

DNAP/MBA 双学位选项
 护士麻醉实践博士/工商管理硕士 专为对商业或医疗保健管理感兴趣的认证注册护士麻醉师 (CRNA) 而设计。 该课程允许学生将最多 12 个指定的 DNAP 学位学分应用到他们的 MBA 学位中,重点是医疗保健管理。 学位是独立授予的,学生在完成 DNAP 学位后进入 MBA 课程。 MBA课程以多种形式提供; 在线、混合在线课程或每周一次的校园课程/在线课程与 hyperflex 课程。


CRNA职业展望

  • 到 13 年,CRNA 的总体就业人数预计将增长 2030%。
  • CRNA 的平均工资是 $205,770 在美国和 $199,690 在密歇根州。

Sumber: 劳工统计局美科

您知道美国有近 54,000 名注册护士麻醉师 (CRNA) 每年提供超过 45 万种麻醉剂,为患者提供负担得起的优质医疗保健服务吗? CRNA 是美国三分之二的乡村医院的唯一麻醉提供者,为所有种族、种族、年龄和收入水平的人提供安全、高效的麻醉服务。

由于目前 40% 的 CRNA 预计将在未来 10 年内退休,而且老年人口不断增长,因此对麻醉服务的需求也在增加。 目前每年大约 2,500 个 CRNA 的毕业率跟不上预计的需求。

密歇根大学弗林特分校的 DNAP 学位课程旨在帮助您以护士麻醉师的身份开始这一有意义的职业,并以您的专业知识为社区服务。

护士麻醉博士入学要求

计划招生有限。入学竞争非常激烈,选择性也很高。麻醉项目招生委员会使用整体流程来评估申请,并优先考虑被认为最有资格成功的申请者。您必须满足以下要求才能考虑入学:

DNAP 学位先修课程

对于以下每门先修课程,申请人必须从地区认可的机构获得至少 3.0 的 GPA。
所有申请必修课程必须达到3学分或以上。

(括号中的 UM-Flint 等价物); 参考 转移等效指南 对于非 UM 课程等效项:

  • 大学代数,满足以下条件之一: 完成 MTH 111,成绩为 B (3.0) 或更高;成功完成 AP 代数,成绩为 3 或更高;成功完成 AP 微积分,成绩为 3 或更高,或以最低 63 分成功完成代数 CLEP 考试。 
  • 统计学 – 研究生或本科水平
  • 健康科学普通化学 (CHM 150) 或化学原理 I (CHM 260)
  • 健康科学实验室普通化学 (CHM 151) 或普通化学实验室 (CHM 261) — 强烈推荐
  • 有机化学基础 (CHM 220) 或健康科学生物化学 (CHM 252)
  • 病理生理学 (NSC 207)
  • 人体解剖学和生理学 I* (BIO 167) 和人体解剖学和生理学 II* (BIO 168)

* 单学期的解剖学和生理学课程必须是 5 个或更多学分。

如果在申请该计划前十年以上学习了以下课程,则需要最近重修以下课程:

  • 有机化学基础 (CHM 220) 或健康科学生物化学 (CHM 252)
  • 人体解剖学与生理学 I (BIO 167) 或人体解剖学与生理学 II (BIO 168)

目前就读单一最终先修课程的申请人只有在满足所有其他先修课程要求的情况下才可以申请入学考虑。不完整的申请将不会被审查。申请时必须包含先修课程的注册文件。

专业标准

以下标准确定了录取考虑的资格基线:

  • 目前,在密歇根州或美国或保护国之一拥有无限制的注册护士执照,没有专业执照(RN、LPN、NP、EMT、护理人员等)的历史
  • 护理或适当的生物科学学士学位(累积 GPA 至少为 3.0) 地区认可机构)
  • 来自区域认可机构的至少 3.0 的实习护理平均绩点 (GPA)
  • 必修课程的 GPA 至少为 3.0
  • 至少一年在重症监护室(如 SICU、MICU 和 CCU)的注册护士经验。 如果申请人具有机械通气、有创血流动力学监测仪(例如肺动脉、中心静脉压和动脉导管)的工作知识,并且精通血管加压剂滴定,则可以考虑其他重症监护病房。
  • 目前在重症监护室工作
  • 至少 XNUMX 小时 CRNA 阴影的证据
  • 当前的基本生命支持提供者 (BLS) 认证
  • 当前高级心脏生命支持提供者 (ACLS) 认证
  • 当前的儿科高级生命支持提供者 (PALS) 认证

由于国际申请人在美国获得注册护士执照可能需要很长时间,因此将不考虑正在等待获得执照的申请人。 不需要 CCRN、TNCC 或其他专业认证,但可以加强申请。

密歇根大学弗林特麻醉项目鼓励所有未来的学生阅读 未来的学生指南.

如何申请 UM-Flint 的 DNAP 计划

要考虑录取,请在下面提交在线申请。 所需文件可通过电子邮件发送至 [电子邮件保护] 或交付给研究生课程办公室,251 汤普森图书馆。

  • 研究生入学申请
  • $55 申请费(不可退还)
  • 一份完整的 DNAP 补充申请,位于您的 申请人门户
  • DNAP 工作影子验证表
  • 简历或简历
  • 所有参加的学院和大学的正式成绩单。请阅读我们的全文 成绩单政策 获取更多信息.
  • 对于在非美国机构完成的任何学位,必须提交成绩单以供内部证书审查。 阅读以下 有关如何提交成绩单以供审核的说明。
  • 如果英语不是您的母语,并且您不是来自 豁免国家, 你必须证明 英语水平.
  • 500 到 1000 字的自传散文,描述职业目标、医疗保健经验、职业期望和选择麻醉领域的原因。 论文可以在申请过程中在线提交或通过电子邮件发送至 [电子邮件保护].
  • 三封推荐信 以下各项中的一项
    • 您的护理计划的院长、主任或教职员工
    • 目前的直接主管(执行您年度评估的人)
    • 熟悉您作为注册护士工作的执业同事
  • 退伍军人副本(如适用)(DD 表格 214)
  • 密歇根州或美国或受保护国之一的注册护士当前不受限制的执照副本
  • 当前基本生命支持 (BLS) 证书的副本
  • 当前高级心脏生命支持 (ACLS) 证书的副本
  • 当前儿科高级生命支持 (PALS) 证书的副本
  • 来自国外的学生必须提交 附加文件.

欢迎申请人提交额外的许可证/证明/材料以补充其申请(CCRN、TNCC 等)。 但是,由于这些不是入学所必需的应用程序组件,它们不会反映在您的申请清单中,但会加强您的申请。

该项目是一个校园项目,提供面对面课程。被录取的学生可以申请学生(F-1)签证;但是,您必须是密歇根州或美国或保护国之一目前持有执照的注册护士。居住在国外的学生无法在本国在线完成此课程。目前在美国的其他非移民签证持有者请联系全球参与中心: [电子邮件保护].

面试流程

被选中接受进一步审查的申请人需要完成计划面试流程,以保留进入相关队列的资格。

转学生

麻醉项目不接受学生转学。之前参加过其他麻醉项目的申请人必须通过标准申请流程进行申请。申请中必须包含项目成绩单、临床评估和前任项目主任的推荐信。


申请截止日期

护士麻醉实践计划的医生只接受秋季承认。 要考虑录取,请在以下申请截止日期之一或之前将所有申请材料提交给研究生课程办公室:

  • 1 月 XNUMX 日(早期审查)
  • 15月XNUMX日(定期复习)

学术指导

在 UM-Flint,我们很自豪拥有许多敬业的顾问,他们是学生可以依赖的专家,可以帮助指导他们的教育之旅。 如需学术建议,请联系麻醉科的 Lisa Pagano-Lawrence,网址为 [电子邮件保护].


资格认证

密歇根大学弗林特分校获得高等教育委员会的认可。 护士麻醉计划进一步获得了护士麻醉教育计划认证委员会的认可,地址为 10275 W. Higgins Rd., Suite 906, Rosemont, IL 60018-5603, (224) 275-9130, http://coacrna.org. 下一次 COA 认证审查将于 2024 年 XNUMX 月进行。

经认可的麻醉程序的完整列表

护士麻醉实践博士,2022 届
认证考试整体通过率:100%
毕业后60天内认证考试一、二次通过率:96%
认证考试一次通过率:68%
减员(26 人录取,25 人毕业):4%
毕业后6个月内就业率:100%

护士麻醉实践博士,2021 届
认证考试整体通过率:100%
毕业后60天内认证考试一、二次通过率:91%
认证考试初试通过率:86%
减员(录取 22 人,毕业 22 人):0%
毕业后6个月内就业率:91%

麻醉学硕士,2019 级
认证考试整体通过率:100%
毕业后60天内认证考试一、二次通过率:100%
认证考试初试通过率:90%
流失率(21 人录取,20 人毕业):5%
毕业后6个月内就业率:100%

注意:由于从麻醉学理学硕士过渡到麻醉护士实践博士,该计划在 2020 年没有毕业班; 该项目的最后一批硕士研究生于 2019 年毕业,第一批博士生于 2021 年毕业。


了解有关护士麻醉实践博士 (DNAP) 计划的更多信息

密歇根大学弗林特分校的护士麻醉实践博士学位课程为您提供全面的知识和临床经验,以提供优质的麻醉护理。 迈出成为 CRNA 的下一步——请求信息 了解更多关于我们的 DNAP 计划的信息,或 开始你的申请

Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice (DNAP) program

Entry-Level DNAP Degree in 36 Months

The Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice Entry-Level Program at the University of Michigan-Flint empowers you to become a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA) capable of providing quality anesthesia care.

UM-Flint’s world-class DNAP degree program is designed for registered nurses who have earned a bachelor’s degree in nursing (BSN) or in another appropriate biological science from a regionally accredited institution. Building upon your existing nursing knowledge and experience, this 36-month nurse anesthesia practice program increases your credentials through a mix of didactic studies and clinical experiences.

By completing the robust Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia program with the seven-semester clinical training, you exceed the minimum requirements established by the Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs (COA). You are also eligible to take the NBCRNA National Certification Examination, the final step to becoming an independent practicing Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA).

Follow DNAP on Social

Why Choose UM-Flint’s DNAP Program?

Ranked among the nation’s best nursing anesthesia programs by U.S. News & World Report, the University of Michigan-Flint’s Nurse Anesthesia program has a proven record of fostering competent CRNAs.

Clear Path to Degree

When enrolling in the Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice program, you receive a detailed plan for three academic years of study clearly mapping your path to degree completion. The program’s design allows you to maintain employment as a registered nurse in year one with the flexibility to attend didactic courses in blended online and in-person formats. However, due to the course load and clinical hours in years two and three, it’s recommended to relinquish your full-time employment following year one.

Interactive Learning Environment

UM-Flint’s DNAP program provides you with individualized attention and support from our outstanding faculty and staff. You learn in small classes where you are encouraged to collaborate with your peers and instructors.

The program utilizes low- and high-fidelity simulation to prepare you for clinical practicum courses and specialty clinical rotations. This engaging learning environment encourages investigation, innovation, and problem-solving. You can develop the skills to think critically, assess patients quickly, communicate effectively, and be a valued asset to your healthcare team.

Affiliate Clinical Sites

With over 30 clinical sites throughout Michigan, UM-Flint’s Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice degree program has a reputation for producing excellent clinical CRNAs prepared to enter practice in all anesthetic settings. The DNAP degree program empowers you to gain experience in Nurse Anesthesia practice in diverse healthcare institutions, including rural and independent CRNA settings.

Quote Marks

UM-Flint’s DNAP program pushes students to be the best. We have clinical sites all over the state, and each site provides us with a vast array of clinical experiences. We receive the skill of practice, autonomy, and independence to develop our own anesthesia practice. I am now a doctorally prepared nurse anesthetist. A title I wear proudly. Continuing my educational journey was very important to me. I built on the information I obtained in nursing school while continuing to work closely with patients. I have proudly taken my place at the head of the bed in the OR and collaborated closely with other members of the OR team.”


Bryanna Williams
Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice 2021

Bryanna Williams

Nurse Anesthesia Program Curriculum

The University of Michigan-Flint’s Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice program employs an in-depth curriculum that includes 46 courses (92 credits). Integrating intensive classroom instruction with practical clinical experience, the DNAP degree program curriculum exceeds requirements set by the Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs.

The didactic courses and clinical practicum are completed in 36 months in the program’s cohort-based plan of study. Students are prepared for successful completion of the NBCRNA National Certification Examination throughout the curriculum and engage in a designated Comprehensive Anesthesia Review course in the last semester of the program.

Review the DNAP program curriculum.

DNAP/MBA Dual Degree option
The Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice/Master of Business Administration is designed for Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNAs) with an interest in business or health care administration. The curriculum allows students to apply up to 12 specified credits of the DNAP degree to their MBA degree with a concentration in Health Care Management. The degrees are awarded independently and students matriculate into the MBA program after completing their DNAP degree. The MBA program courses are offered in a variety of formats; online, hybrid online courses or on-campus class/online class from week to week with hyperflex courses.


CRNA Career Outlook

  • The overall employment of CRNAs is expected to grow by 13% through 2030.
  • The mean wage for CRNAs is $205,770 in the United States and $199,690 in Michigan.

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

Do you know that nearly 54,000 Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNAs) deliver over 45 million anesthetics annually in the United States, providing patients access to affordable, quality healthcare? CRNAs are sole anesthesia providers for two-thirds of rural hospitals in the United States and deliver safe, efficient anesthesia services to people of all races, ethnicities, ages, and income levels.

As 40% of the current CRNA are projected to retire within the next 10 years and the elderly population is growing, the need for anesthesia services increases. The current graduation rate of approximately 2,500 CRNAs annually does not keep up with the projected demand.

The University of Michigan-Flint’s DNAP degree program is designed to help you embark on this meaningful career as a nurse anesthetist and serve the community with your expertise.

Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Admission Requirements

Program enrollment is limited. Admission is very competitive and highly selective. The Anesthesia Program Admissions Committee uses a holistic process to evaluate applications and gives preference to applicants judged best qualified to succeed. You must meet the following requirements to be considered for admission:

DNAP Degree Prerequisite Courses

Applicants must have a GPA of at least 3.0 from a regionally accredited institution for each of the following prerequisite courses.
All prerequisite courses for application must be 3 credits or more.

(UM-Flint equivalents in parentheses); refer to the Transfer Equivalency Guide for non-UM course equivalencies:

  • College Algebra, one of the following: Completion of MTH 111 with a grade of B (3.0) or better, documentation of successful completion of AP Algebra with a score of 3 or better, successful completion of AP Calculus with a score of 3 or better, or successful completion of Algebra CLEP exam with a minimum score of 63. 
  • Statistics – graduate or undergraduate level
  • General Chemistry for Health Sciences (CHM 150) or Principles of Chemistry I (CHM 260)
  • General Chemistry for Health Sciences Lab (CHM 151) or General Chemistry Lab (CHM 261) — strongly recommended
  • Fundamentals of Organic Chemistry (CHM 220) or Biological Chemistry for Health Sciences (CHM 252)
  • Pathophysiology (NSC 207)
  • Human Anatomy & Physiology I* (BIO 167) and Human Anatomy & Physiology II* (BIO 168)

* Single semester Anatomy & Physiology courses must be 5 or more credit hours.

Recent repeats of the following courses are required if taken more than ten years prior to application to the program:

  • Fundamentals of Organic Chemistry (CHM 220) or Biologic Chemistry for Health Sciences (CHM 252)
  • Human Anatomy & Physiology I (BIO 167) or Human Anatomy & Physiology II (BIO 168)

Applicants presently enrolled in a single final prerequisite course may apply for admission consideration only if all other prerequisite course requirements have been met. Applications otherwise incomplete will not be reviewed. Documentation of enrollment in prerequisite course must be included at the time of application.

Professional Criteria

The following criteria establish the eligibility baseline for admission consideration:

  • Current, unrestricted licensure as a Registered Nurse with no history of an encumbered professional license (RN, LPN, NP, EMT, paramedic, etc.) in Michigan or one of the United States or protectorates
  • Bachelor’s degree in nursing or an appropriate biological science (with a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0) from a regionally accredited institution)
  • Entry-to-Practice Nursing grade point average (GPA) of at least 3.0 from a regionally accredited institution
  • GPA of at least 3.0 in required prerequisite courses
  • Minimum of one year of experience as a registered nurse in a critical care unit such as SICU, MICU, and CCU. Other critical care units may be considered if the applicant has a working knowledge of mechanical ventilation, invasive hemodynamic monitors (e.g., pulmonary artery, central venous pressure, and arterial catheters), and is proficient in vasopressor titration.
  • Currently working in a critical care unit
  • Evidence of at least eight hours of CRNA shadowing
  • Current Basic Life Support Provider (BLS) certification
  • Current Advanced Cardiac Life Support Provider (ACLS) certification
  • Current Pediatric Advanced Life Support Provider (PALS) certification

Due to the length of time that it may take international applicants to become licensed as a registered nurse in the United States, applicants who are pending receipt of a license will not be considered. CCRN, TNCC, or other specialty certifications are not required but strengthen the application.

Prospective Student Guide

The University of Michigan-Flint Anesthesia program encourages all prospective students to read the Prospective Student Guide.

How to Apply to UM-Flint’s DNAP Program

To be considered for admission, submit an online application below. The required documentation can be emailed to [email protected] or delivered to the Office of Graduate Programs, 251 Thompson Library.

  • Application for Graduate Admission
  • $55 application fee (non-refundable)
  • A completed supplemental application to the DNAP located within your Applicant Portal
  • DNAP Job Shadow Verification Form
  • Résumé or CV
  • Official transcripts from all colleges and universities attended. Please read our full transcript policy for more information.
  • For any degree completed at a non-US institution, transcripts must be submitted for an internal credential review. Read the following for instructions on how to submit your transcripts for review.
  • If English is not your native language, and you are not from an exempt country, you must demonstrate English proficiency.
  • Autobiographical Essay of 500 to 1000 words describing professional goals, health care experience, career expectations, and reason for selecting the field of anesthesia. Essays may be submitted online during the application process or emailed to [email protected].
  • Three letters of recommendation one from each of the following
    • Dean, director, or faculty member of your nursing program
    • Present immediate supervisor (the person who performs your annual evaluation)
    • A practicing colleague who is familiar with your work as a registered nurse
  • Copy of military discharge, if applicable (DD Form 214)
  • Copy of current, unrestricted licensure as a Registered Nurse in Michigan or one of the United States or protectorates
  • Copy of current Basic Life Support (BLS) certificate
  • Copy of current Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) certificate
  • Copy of current Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS) certificate
  • Students from abroad must submit additional documentation.

Applicants are welcome to submit additional licenses/certifications/materials to supplement their application (CCRN, TNCC, etc.). However, as these are not required application components for admission, they will not be reflected in your application checklist but will strengthen your application.

This program is an on-campus program with in-person courses. Admitted students can apply for a student (F-1) visa; however you must be a currently licensed Registered Nurse in Michigan or one of the United States or protectorates. Students living abroad are unable to complete this program online in their home country. Other nonimmigrant visa holders currently in the United States please contact the Center for Global Engagement at [email protected].

Interview Process

Applicants selected for further review are required to complete the program interview process to retain eligibility for admission to the relevant cohort.

Transfer Students

The Anesthesia program cannot accept students as transfers. Applicants previously enrolled in other anesthesia programs must apply through the standard application process. Program transcripts, clinical evaluations and a recommendation from the prior program director must be included with the application.


Application Deadlines

The Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice program accepts fall admits only. To be considered for admission, submit all application materials to the Office of Graduate Programs on or before one of the following application deadlines:

  • August 1 (early review)
  • January 15 (regular review)

Academic Advising

At UM-Flint, we are proud to have many dedicated advisors who are the experts students can rely upon to help guide their educational journey. For academic advising, please reach out to Lisa Pagano-Lawrence in the Anesthesia Department at [email protected].


Accreditation

The University of Michigan-Flint is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. The Nurse Anesthesia Program is further accredited by the Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs, 10275 W. Higgins Rd., Suite 906, Rosemont, IL 60018-5603, (224) 275-9130, http://coacrna.org. The next COA accreditation review will occur in May 2024.

Complete Listing of Accredited Anesthesia Programs

Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice, Class of 2022
Certification Examination overall pass rate: 100%
Certification Examination first- and second-attempt pass rate within 60 days of graduation: 96%
Certification Examination first-attempt pass rate: 68%
Attrition (26 admitted, 25 graduated): 4%
Employment within 6 months of graduation: 100%

Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice, Class of 2021
Certification Examination overall pass rate: 100%
Certification Examination first- and second-attempt pass rate within 60 days of graduation: 91%
Certification Examination first-attempt pass rate: 86%
Attrition (22 admitted, 22 graduated): 0%
Employment within 6 months of graduation: 91%

Master of Science in Anesthesia, Class of 2019
Certification Examination overall pass rate: 100%
Certification Examination first- and second-attempt pass rate within 60 days of graduation: 100%
Certification Examination first-attempt pass rate: 90%
Attrition (21 admitted, 20 graduated): 5%
Employment within 6 months of graduation: 100%

NOTE: The program had no graduating cohort in 2020 due to the transition from the Master of Science in Anesthesia to the Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice; the program’s last MS cohort graduated in 2019 and the first doctoral cohort graduated in 2021.


Learn More about the Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice (DNAP) Program

The University of Michigan-Flint’s Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice degree program equips you with comprehensive knowledge and clinical experience to provide quality anesthesia care. Take your next step toward becoming a CRNA—request information to learn more about our DNAP program, or start your application today!