成为科技行业的创新者

获得密歇根大学弗林特分校的人工智能理学硕士学位,并建立对人工智能原理的深入理解以及如何利用其众多可能性来解决现实世界的问题。

作为一名忙碌的研究生,您需要一个适合您日程安排的硕士课程。这就是我们在 在线和校园形式,可最大限度地提高灵活性并满足您的学习需求。在这两个课程选项中,您可以选择 八个严格的集中训练轨道。从机器学习到增强现实和虚拟现实,我们的专业领域让您能够挑战自己,获得符合您的职业目标的热门技能,并提高您的竞争优势。 

如果你是密歇根大学弗林特分校的在读本科生,并且想要继续深造,我们鼓励你考虑我们的联合项目 人工智能学士/硕士。在这个开创性的项目中,你可以同时获得本科和研究生学分,计入你的学士和硕士学位。

在本页


无论您身在何处,您都可以借助密歇根大学硕士学位提升自己的职业生涯。我们先进的网络课堂可帮助您选择便捷的在线形式、课堂面对面互动或两者结合的方式攻读人工智能硕士学位。 

密歇根大学弗林特分校的网络教室采用各种技术,包括先进的机器人音频视频录制系统、数字白板和带有智能自主录制系统的文档相机,可以清晰地捕捉一切。

在我们的人工智能硕士课程中,您将踏上一段学习之旅,通过团队项目强调实际应用和基础理论,以培养协作和解决问题的技能。同样,您可以与我们受人尊敬的教职员工合作,开展现实世界的技术和研究项目。通过参与这些激动人心的研究机会,您可以提高自己的技能,同时推动行业创新。 探索密歇根大学弗林特分校的教师研究兴趣.

灵活的学习选择

在密歇根大学弗林特分校,我们致力于创建易于接受的 STEM 研究生课程,以满足您的需求。如果您拥有非计算领域的本科学位,那么您可能需要证明自己精通算法、面向对象编程和数据结构,才能有资格进入与计算相关的 MS 课程。 

为了让您快速了解情况,我们创建了以下两个选项,以帮助您获得密歇根大学弗林特分校的入学资格 创新科技学院 研究生课程:

  1. CIT 优惠 三个准备领域的非学分证书:算法、编程和数据结构。这些证书不计入学分,采用指导式自学形式。此外,每张证书大约需要四周时间,可以同时或一次参加。您必须以 85% 或更高的分数通过证书测试,并向 CIT 的研究生课程经理提供成功完成的证明 [电子邮件保护]
  1. 如果您寻求更传统、节奏更慢的教学,CIT 还提供由五门本科课程组成的加速“快速通道”计划。快速通道计划可帮助您为成功完成 CIT 研究生课程做好准备。您必须在每门快速通道课程中获得 C(2.0)或更高的成绩,并在所有快速通道课程中保持 B(3.0)或更高的累积平均绩点。
  2. 人工智能学生必须证明其熟练程度达到 CSC 175 和 275(证书和/或快速通道课程)。

人工智能课程硕士

我们的人工智能硕士学位课程提供尖端课程,优先考虑基于技能的学习,并有机会根据您的学术和职业抱负定制您的研究生教育。 

要完成我们的人工智能硕士课程,您必须获得至少 32 个学分,其中包括以下内容:

  • 核心课程12学分
  • 12 个可选专业学分
  • 8 个选修课或论文学分

我们的 AI 课程可加速您在解决问题、技术支持和培训以及软件和硬件管理方面的全面发展。核心课程强化了您在机器学习、人工智能和软件工程方面的高级知识,为您的研究生课程奠定了基础。

然后,您可以选择我们八个高度集中的课程之一,深入研究您的专业。从研究机器人技术和以人为本的设计到成为人工智能和网络安全专家,我们的专业课程确保您获得宝贵的技术技能,并在不断发展的人工智能领域找到自己的位置。 

浓度选项

人工智能是一门广泛且竞争激烈的学科。为了为您提供可定制的研究生教育,以提升您的竞争优势,我们的 AI 硕士课程提供以下专业:

  • 机器学习: 在这一专业中,您将学习机器学习的基础知识,包括自然语言处理、深度学习、统计分析、强化学习、可解释的人工智能等。
  • 嵌入式人工智能: 本课程将使您具备创建在嵌入式设备(如汽车中的 ECU)中运行的软件系统所需的技能。您将获得有关在有限资源(包括有限的内存、CPU 和能源)内设计、实施、测试和维护嵌入式软件的深入知识。
  • 边缘人工智能和物联网(IoT): 通过此专业选项,您将获得处理大量 IoT 数据(MLOps、Analytics)所需的技能。您还将学习如何大规模集成基于云的智能(认知服务、IoT 中心)以及如何为汽车、制造业和其他领域部署更多支持 AI 的 IoT 设备(IoT Edge)和不同的应用程序。
  • 机器人和以人为本的设计人工智能: 该集中课程为您提供与设计与人类交互的人工智能系统(人工智能-机器人交互)、人机交互(用户体验设计及其他)以及设计和构建机器人的基础相关的深厚知识。  
  • 智能制造和工业4.0: 在这一专业中,您将研究与技术机器人和自动化专业知识、虚拟化、高级视觉(摄像头)、协作机器人模拟和增强现实应用相关的重要主题。
  • 增强现实和虚拟现实: 在此集中课程中,您将培养设计和开发游戏和 AR/VR 系统以及制造业、汽车业等领域的不同应用所需的技能。
  • 人工智能和软件工程: 该专业涵盖设计、实施和测试 AI 软件系统相关的技能和主题,包括 AIOps、持续集成、前端开发和可视化等。
  • 人工智能和网络安全: 学习构建和增强安全软件应用程序,包括评估组织的安全需求并据此制定最佳实践和标准。您还将熟练设计、实施、维护、监督和升级保护组织数据、系统和网络所需的所有安全措施。最后,您将学习如何应对网络和相关系统中的所有安全漏洞,并排除所有网络和安全问题和事件的故障。

论文或非论文轨道

无论您选择哪个专业,您还必须在论文轨道或非论文轨道之间进行选择才能完成学位要求。

论文轨道,您需要修读 8 个学分的论文研究课程。此外,您还必须选择一位教员作为您的导师,撰写研究论文,并在教员小组面前对您的论文进行口头答辩。

非论文轨道,您必须完成研究生水平的人工智能选修课的八个额外学分。 

对要选修哪些课程有疑问或需要额外的学术支持?我们的学术咨询人员将一对一与您沟通,在您的研究生学习过程中为您提供帮助。

如对攻读人工智能硕士学位有任何疑问,请联系 Aubree Kraut [电子邮件保护] 或810-766-3121或 今天预约


随着人工智能变得越来越普及,对能够运用其人工智能专业知识来高效且合乎道德地推动创新的熟练工人的需求日益增长。 

密歇根大学弗林特分校的人工智能硕士学位课程通过加强您的计算专业知识和专业化您的技能,为您提供在科技行业担任领导职务的竞争优势。  

通过严格的学习,您将有能力进入并胜任以下职业角色: 

  • 人工智能工程师
  • AR / VR工程师
  • 数据分析师
  • 数据工程师
  • 机器学习工程师
  • 机器人工程师
人工智能相关职业的年薪中位数为 132,000 美元

根据目前的统计数据,预计从 11 年到 2019 年,该行业的就业人数将增长 2029%,超过美国的平均增长率。此外,人工智能工程师的全国平均年薪为 $180,815,承诺提供可靠的收入潜力来支持您的未来。

同样,美国劳工统计局 (BLS) 预测人工智能相关职业的就业前景良好,例如 数据科学家, 软件开发者计算机和信息研究科学家美国劳工统计局预计,这些与人工智能相关的职业的就业人数将分别增长 35%、26% 和 23%。

与 Salary.com 的报告类似,人工智能领域的职业也提供高于平均水平的薪资机会。例如,数据科学家的平均年薪为 108,020 美元。软件开发人员的平均收入为 132,270 美元,计算机和信息研究科学家的平均收入为 145,080 美元。凭借您的高等教育和热门技术技能,您将能够在当今蓬勃发展的劳动力市场中脱颖而出。 


有兴趣申请人工智能理学硕士(MS)项目的申请人必须满足以下要求:

  • 理学学士学位 地区认可机构.
    • 优先考虑具有科学、技术、工程或数学 (STEM) 背景的学生。如果申请者在课程作业(算法、编程和数据结构)方面不达标,则需要通过参加以下课程来完成先决条件列表中的课程: 在线非信用证书选项 或快速通道选项。
  • 本科生平均绩点 (GPA) 最低为 3.0(满分为 4 分)。未达到最低平均绩点要求的申请者也可能被录取。在这种情况下,录取与否在很大程度上取决于学生处理研究生水平工作的能力的其他指标。这些指标可能包括专业表现优异的平均绩点和/或其他能明显表明学术能力的经历。
  • 拥有美国境外机构三年制学士学位的申请人,如果通过学历认证流程确定所完成的三年制学位相当于美国学士学位,则可能有资格进入密歇根大学弗林特分校。
  • 密歇根大学将考虑从印度获得相当于美国学士学位的三年制学位,前提是该学位的分数不低于 60%,并且授予机构已获得印度国家评估和认证委员会 (NAAC) 的认可“A”级或更好。

近年来,联邦政府一直强调大学和学院必须遵守各州的远程教育法律。如果您是打算参加此项目的州外学生,请访问 状态授权页面 用您所在的州验证 UM-Flint 的状态。

如何申请人工智能硕士项目

在密歇根大学弗林特分校,我们致力于简化申请流程,为您节省时间和金钱。申请时,请提交以下材料:

请将所有其他申请材料通过电子邮件发送至 [电子邮件保护] 或将它们交付给 研究生课程办公室 位于 251 汤普森图书馆。

该课程可以 100% 在线完成,也可以通过现场课程在校园内完成。居住在国外的学生也可以在本国在线完成该课程。目前在美国的其他非移民签证持有者请联系全球参与中心: [电子邮件保护]

作为一个新的学位,该项目目前不接受寻求 F-1 签证的国际学生的申请。一旦收到国土安全部的授权,该计划将接受需要 I-20 的国际学生的申请。

对印度公民的特殊要求

在印度的教学语言仅为英语的机构就读的申请人不能仅使用该方法来满足英语水平要求。就读经过验证的英语授课机构的申请人还必须提交批准的考试成绩或使用其他批准的方法之一。雅思成绩达到5.0分的学生将有资格获得标准录取,并且没有进一步的英语水平要求;雅思成绩低于5.0的学生将不被录取。

*如果您是美国公民或永久居民,并希望免除此要求,您可以向项目主任提出申请。主任必须向研究生项目主任提出申请。您必须提供足够的证据证明您具备必要的英语水平。

**如果独立来源无法证实教学语言完全是英语,大学保留要求申请人提供其他英语能力证明的权利。


申请截止日期

有意申请人工智能研究生项目的学生必须将所有申请材料提交至 研究生课程办公室 申请截止日期当天下午5点之前。 

此课程在秋季、冬季和夏季学期提供滚动录取。要获得录取资格,所有申请材料必须在以下日期或之前提交:

  • 秋季 – 1 月 XNUMX 日(保证考虑*)
  • 秋季 – 1 月 XNUMX 日(如果空间允许)
  • 冬季 – 1 月 XNUMX 日
  • 夏季 – 1 月 XNUMX 日 

*您必须在早期截止日期前提交完整的申请,以保证申请资格 奖学金、助学金和研究助学金.

密歇根大学弗林特分校致力于提供优质且价格合理的教育,以便您发挥最大的潜力。作为密歇根大学的研究生,您将获得具有竞争力的学费和经济援助资源,以帮助您负担得起 AI 硕士学位。   

了解有关 UM-Flint 学费和经济援助的更多信息.


凭借密歇根大学弗林特分校的人工智能理学硕士学位,您可以领导开创性的研究并在技术行业取得革命性进展。获得热门技能并专攻您的技术专长,这样您就可以为周围的世界带来有意义的改变。

迈向回报丰厚的职业生涯的下一步,并且 开始您的 UM-Flint 申请 今天!或者,如果您对我们的研究生课程有疑问,我们鼓励您 请求更多信息.

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence

Become an Innovator in the Tech Industry

Earn your Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence from the University of Michigan-Flint and build a well-established understanding of AI’s principles and how you can leverage its many possibilities to solve real-world problems.

As a busy graduate student, you need a master’s program that suits your schedule. That’s why we offer our MS in Artificial Intelligence in online and on-campus formats, which maximize flexibility and accommodate your learning needs. In both program options, you can choose from eight rigorous concentration tracks. From machine learning to augmented and virtual reality, our concentrations allow you to challenge yourself, acquire in-demand skills that align with your career goals, and increase your competitive edge. 

If you are a current undergraduate student at UM-Flint and want to pursue an elevated graduate education, we encourage you to consider our joint BS/MS in Artificial Intelligence. In this groundbreaking program, you can simultaneously earn undergraduate and graduate credits, counting toward your bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

On This Page


No matter where you are, you can level up your career with the power of a UM master’s degree. Our leading-edge cyber classrooms help you pursue your MS in Artificial Intelligence by choosing between the convenient online format, face-to-face interaction in the classroom, or a combination of both. 

UM-Flint’s cyber classrooms utilize various technologies, including an advanced robotic audio-video recording system, digital whiteboards, and document cameras with an intelligent autonomous recording system to capture everything clearly.

In our MS in AI program, you embark on a learning journey that emphasizes real-world application along with fundamental theory through team-based projects to build collaborative and problem-solving skills. Likewise, you can partner with our esteemed faculty members to work on real-world technology and research projects. Through your involvement in these exciting research opportunities, you enhance your skill set while driving industry innovation. Explore UM-Flint’s faculty research interests.

Flexible learning options

At UM-Flint, we work to create accessible STEM-focused graduate programs that meet you where you are. If you have an undergraduate degree in a non-computing field, then you may need to demonstrate proficiency with algorithms, object-oriented programming, and data structures to qualify for admission to a computing-related MS program. 

To get you up to speed, we created the following two options to help you qualify for admission to UM-Flint’s College of Innovation and Technology graduate programs:

  1. CIT offers non-credit certificates in three areas of preparation: Algorithms, Programming, and Data Structures. These certificates are not for academic credit and utilize a guided self-study format. Additionally, they take approximately four weeks per certificate and can be taken simultaneously or one at a time. You must pass the certificate tests with 85% or better and provide proof of successful completion to the Graduate Programs Manager in CIT at [email protected]
  1. If you seek more traditional, slower-paced instruction, CIT also offers an accelerated “Fast Track” program consisting of five undergraduate courses. The Fast Track program helps you prepare yourself for success in CIT graduate programs. You must earn a grade of C (2.0) or better in each Fast Track course and maintain a B (3.0) or better cumulative grade point average in all Fast Track courses.
  2. Artificial Intelligence students must show proficiency in CSC 175 & 275 (certificates and/or Fast Track courses).

MS in Artificial Intelligence Curriculum

Our master’s degree in AI program offers a cutting-edge curriculum that prioritizes skill-based learning and the opportunity to tailor your graduate education to your academic and career aspirations. 

To complete our AI master’s program, you must earn a minimum of 32 credit hours, which consist of the following:

  • 12 credits of core courses
  • 12 credits of concentration of choice
  • 8 credits of electives or thesis

Our AI program curriculum accelerates your overall growth in problem-solving, technical support and training, and software and hardware management. The core classes strengthen your advanced knowledge in machine learning, artificial intelligence, and software engineering, forming the foundation of your graduate coursework.

Then, you can select one of our eight highly focused concentrations and dive into your specialization. From studying robotics and human-centered design to becoming an expert in AI and cybersecurity, our concentration tracks ensure you acquire valuable technical skills and find your niche in the growing AI field. 

Concentration Options

Artificial intelligence is an expansive and competitive discipline. To give you a customizable graduate education that elevates your competitive edge, our AI master’s program offers the following concentrations:

  • Machine Learning: In this concentration, you study the foundations of machine learning, including natural language processing, deep learning, statistical analysis, reinforcement learning, explainable AI, and more.
  • Embedded Artificial Intelligence: This concentration empowers you with the required skills to create software systems running in embedded devices, such as ECUs in the car. You gain in-depth knowledge about designing, implementing, testing, and maintaining embedded software within constrained resources, including limited memory, CPU, and energy.
  • Edge AI and Internet of Things (IoT): Through this concentration option, you acquire the necessary skills related to processing large volumes of IoT data (MLOps, Analytics). You also learn how to integrate cloud-based intelligence at scale (Cognitive Services, IoT Hub) and deploy more AI-enabled IoT devices (IoT Edge) with different applications for automotive, manufacturing, and beyond.
  • Robotics and Human-Centered Design AI: This concentration track equips you with deep knowledge related to designing AI systems that interact with humans (AI-Robot interactions), human interaction (UX design and beyond), and the foundations of designing and building robots.  
  • Smart Manufacturing and Industry 4.0: In this concentration, you examine important topics related to technical robotic and automation expertise, virtualization, advanced vision (cameras), collaborative robotics simulation, and augmented reality applications.
  • Augmented and Virtual Reality: During this concentration track, you develop the needed skills to design and develop games and AR/VR systems along with different applications in manufacturing, automotive, etc.
  • AI and Software Engineering: This concentration covers skills and topics related to designing, implementing, and testing AI software systems, including AIOps, continuous integration, front-end development and visualization, and beyond.
  • AI and Cybersecurity: Learn to build and enhance secure software applications, including evaluating the organization’s security needs and establishing best practices and standards accordingly. You also become skillful in designing, implementing, maintaining, overseeing, and upgrading all security measures needed to protect organizations’ data, systems, and networks. Lastly, you learn how to respond to all security breaches in the network and associated systems and troubleshoot all network and security issues and incidents.

Thesis or Non-thesis Track

Whichever concentration you select, you also must choose between the thesis track or non-thesis track to complete the degree requirements.

In the thesis track, you enroll in eight credits of thesis research courses. Additionally, you must select a faculty member who serves as your advisor, write a research paper, and conduct an oral defense of your thesis before a faculty panel.

In the non-thesis track, you must complete eight additional credits in graduate-level artificial intelligence electives. 

Have questions about which courses to take or need additional academic support? Our academic advising staff works with you one-on-one to offer their assistance along your graduate school journey.

For any questions about earning your MS in Artificial Intelligence, contact Aubree Kraut at [email protected] or 810-766-3121 or book an appointment today


As Artificial Intelligence becomes increasingly prevalent, there is a growing demand for skilled workers who can implement their AI expertise to drive innovation efficiently and ethically. 

UM-Flint’s Artificial Intelligence master’s degree program gives you a competitive advantage to pursue leadership positions in the tech industry by strengthening your computing expertise and specializing your skill set.  

Through rigorous study, you are empowered to enter and excel in career roles, including: 

  • AI Engineer
  • AR/VR Engineer
  • Data Analyst
  • Data Engineer
  • Machine Learning Engineer
  • Robotics Engineer
$132,000 median annual wage for A.I. related occupations

According to the current statistics, employment in this industry is projected to grow 11% from 2019 to 2029, exceeding the average growth rate in the United States. Additionally, the national median annual wage for AI engineers is $180,815, promising a reliable earning potential to support your future.

Likewise, the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) projects a favorable employment outlook for AI-related career roles, such as data scientists, software developers, or computer and information research scientists. The BLS anticipates employment in these AI-related careers will grow by 35%, 26%, and 23%, respectively.

Similar to Salary.com’s report, careers in Artificial Intelligence also offer above-average salary opportunities. For instance, the median annual salary for data scientists is $108,020. Software developers can expect an average income of $132,270, and computer and information research scientists make a median income of $145,080. With your advanced education and in-demand technical skill set, you are positioned to excel in today’s thriving workforce. 


Interested applicants to the Master of Science (MS) in Artificial Intelligence program must meet the following requirements:

  • Bachelor of Science from a regionally accredited institution.
    • Preference is given to students with a background in Science, Technology, Engineering, or Mathematics (STEM). Applicants who lack eligibility requirements in coursework (Algorithms, Programming, and Data Structure) will be required to complete courses from the prerequisite list by taking the online non-credit certificates option or the Fast-Track option.
  • Minimum undergraduate GPA of 3.0 on a 4-point scale. Applicants who do not meet the minimum GPA requirements may be offered admission. In such cases, admission depends heavily on other indices of the student’s ability to handle graduate-level work. These might include a strong performance GPA in the major and/or other experiences that are clearly indicative of academic ability.
  • Applicants with a three-year bachelor’s degree from an institution outside of the US may be eligible for admission at the University of Michigan-Flint if it is determined through the credential review process that the three-year degree completed is equivalent to a US bachelor’s degree.
  • The University of Michigan will consider a three-year degree from India equivalent to a US bachelor’s degree if the degrees have been earned with a minimum of 60% marks and the awarding institutions have been accredited by India’s National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with a grade of “A” or better.

In recent years, the federal government has emphasized the need for universities and colleges to comply with the distance education laws of each state. If you are an out-of-state student intending to enroll in this program, please visit the State Authorization page to verify the status of UM-Flint with your state.

How to Apply to the AI Master’s Program

At UM-Flint, we aim to streamline our application process, saving you time and money. When applying, please submit the materials listed below:

Please email all additional application materials to [email protected] or deliver them to the Office of Graduate Programs at 251 Thompson Library.

This program can be completed 100% online or on-campus with in-person courses. Students living abroad may also complete this program online in their home country. Other nonimmigrant visa holders currently in the United States please contact the Center for Global Engagement at [email protected]

As a new academic degree, this program is not currently accepting applications from international students seeking an F-1 visa. This program will accept applications from international students who are required to have an I-20 as soon as authorization from the Department of Homeland Security is received.

Special Requirement for Citizens of India

Applicants who attended an institution in India where the language of instruction was exclusively English cannot use that method exclusively to meet the English proficiency requirements. Applicants who attended a verified English-medium institution must also submit an approved test score or use one of the other approved methods. Those with a 5.0 IELTS score will be eligible for standard admission and will have no further English proficiency requirement; those below a 5.0 IELTS score will not be admitted.

*If you are a US citizen or permanent resident and wish to waive this requirement, you may make your case to the program director. The director, in turn, must make the case to the Dean of Graduate Programs. You must provide sufficient evidence that you have the requisite English proficiency.

**The university reserves the right to require an applicant to provide other evidence of English proficiency if independent sources cannot verify that the language of instruction was exclusively English.


Application Deadlines

Prospective students interested in the AI graduate program must submit all application materials to the Office of Graduate Programs by 5 p.m. on the day of the application deadline. 

This program offers rolling admission during the fall, winter, and summer semesters. To be considered for admission, all application materials must be submitted on or before:

  • Fall – May 1 (guaranteed consideration*)
  • Fall – Aug. 1 (if space permits)
  • Winter – Dec. 1
  • Summer – April 1 

*You must have a complete application by the early deadline to guarantee application eligibility for scholarships, grants, and research assistantships.

The University of Michigan-Flint strives to make quality education accessible and affordable so you can achieve your highest potential. As a UM graduate student, you receive competitive tuition rates and financial aid resources to help you afford your AI master’s degree.   

Learn more about UM-Flint’s tuition and financial aid.


With a Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence from the University of Michigan-Flint, you lead groundbreaking research and make revolutionary advances in the tech industry. Gain in-demand skills and specialize your technical expertise so you can enact meaningful change in the world around you.

Take the next step toward a rewarding career, and begin your UM-Flint application today! Or, if you have questions about our graduate programs, we encourage you to request more information.