领导力与荣誉主题社区

领导力和荣誉主题社区是一个协作社区,致力于帮助学生与同龄人联系、结交朋友、了解密歇根大学弗林特分校社区并建立个人对领导力的定义。该社区提供与其他荣誉计划学生以及以目标为导向、对学习有强烈好奇心并具有强烈​​职业道德的潜在学生领袖一起生活和社交的好处。居民可以创造一个充满活力的环境,以便在课堂外参与和共同成长。参与这个社区可以快速启动您的学业成功、个人发展以及成功过渡到大学。该社区通过与以下机构的合作获得支持: 学生参与和领导荣誉计划.

  • 与参与 UM-Flint 荣誉课程或有兴趣提高领导技能的学生建立关系
  • 参与更大的弗林特社区内的服务项目
  • 培养领导能力和可转移技能,为您的未来做好准备
  • 参与 SIL 和荣誉课程员工举办的有意活动,包括:静修、有趣的项目和校外游览
  • 在宿舍协调学习小组会议

要申请加入领导力和荣誉社区,申请人必须已被 UM-Flint 录取,是 UM-Flint 的一年级或新生,并居住在第一街宿舍楼。被荣誉计划录取并不是必要条件。不过,如果您有兴趣申请, 点击此处 获取更多信息.

单击此处申请荣誉住宅社区!
有关其他信息,请联系 乔斯林·布朗 at [电子邮件保护].

认识我们的荣誉计划校园合作伙伴

Melissa Sreckovic 博士是荣誉项目主任和教育学副教授。她的研究重点是确定促进残疾人真正融入的做法,并且她热衷于创造包容性空间。工作之余,斯雷科维奇博士喜欢与她的两个孩子卢卡和米拉、她的丈夫汤姆和她的狗萨迪共度时光。

Sreckovic 博士喜欢烘焙,你可能会在校园里看到她试图向人们典当饼干。她喜欢外出——无论是跑步、听音乐会还是在海滩闲逛——户外是她快乐的地方。

Laura Staudacher 是荣誉项目的项目经理。她拥有商业管理理学学士学位和公共管理硕士学位 - 非营利管理。她已经在大学工作了 20 多年,首先是在安娜堡校区,然后从 2008 年开始在密歇根大学弗林特分校工作。劳拉喜欢与荣誉计划的学生一起工作,并看着他们成长为成功的专业人士和社区领袖!

在她的个人生活中,她喜欢各种手工艺品和艺术创作,喜欢在弗林特拥有 100 多年历史的房子上进行 DIY 项目,喜欢养五只猫,喜欢与两个女儿和孙女一起玩游戏。

Leadership and Honors Theme Community

Leadership Learning Community logo
Honors Program Residential Theme Community lol

The Leadership and Honors Theme Community is a collaborative community focused on helping students connect with their peers, make friends, learn about the University of Michigan-Flint community, and build a personal definition of leadership. The community offers the benefit of living and socializing with other Honors Program students as well as potential student leaders who are goal-oriented, have a voracious curiosity for learning, and have a strong work ethic. Residents can create a vibrant environment for engaging and growing together outside the classroom. Participating in this community can jumpstart your academic success, personal development, and successful transition to college. This community is supported through a partnership with Student Involvement & Leadership and the Honors Program.

  • Build relationships with students who are in the UM-Flint Honors program or are interested in enhancing their leadership skills
  • Participate in service projects within the greater Flint community
  • Build leadership and transferable skills to prepare for your future
  • Engage in intentional activities delivered by SIL and Honors staff including: retreats, fun programs and off-campus excursions
  • Coordinated study group sessions in the residence hall

To apply for acceptance into the Leadership and Honors Community, applicants must have been accepted for admission to UM-Flint, be a first-year or new student to UM-Flint, and reside in First Street Residence Hall. Being accepted to the Honors Program is not a requirement. However, if you are interested in applying, click here for more information.

Click here to apply to the Honors Residential Community!
For additional information, please contact Joslyn Brown at [email protected].

Meet Our Campus Partners from the Honors Program

Dr. Melissa Sreckovic is the Honors Program Director and an associate professor of education. Her research focuses on identifying practices that promote authentic inclusion of individuals with disabilities and she is passionate about creating inclusive spaces. Outside work, Dr. Sreckovic enjoys spending time with her two kids, Luka and Mila, her husband, Tom, and her dog, Sadie.

Dr. Sreckovic loves to bake, and you might catch her around campus trying to pawn cookies off on people. She loves to be outside – whether going for a run, concerts or hanging out at the beach – being outside is her happy place.

Laura Staudacher is the Program Manager for the Honors Program. She has a Bachelor of Science in Business Management and a Master of Public Administration – Non-Profit Administration. She has worked for the University for over 20 years, first on the Ann Arbor campus and then at UM-Flint starting in 2008. Laura loves working with the Honors Program students and watching them grow into successful professionals and community leaders!

In her personal life, she enjoys all kinds of crafts and making art, DIY projects on her 100+ year old house in Flint, her five cats, and game days with her two daughters and granddaughter.