通过 UM-Flint 的 MBA 学位提升您的职业生涯

拥有密歇根大学弗林特分校严格的工商管理硕士学位,您将为追求职业发展和增加收入潜力做好充分准备。 我们灵活的 MBA 课程使您能够按照自己的条件获得密歇根 MBA 学位。


为什么要在 UM-Flint 获得 MBA 学位?

人类技能

随着世界的快速发展,没有比我们内部的技能更强大的技能了。 公司正在寻找在人际技能方面表现出色的领导者:批判性思维、目标设定、自我激励、沟通和组织技能。 这些是密​​歇根大学弗林特大学 MBA 将帮助您在通过 MBA 的业务职能领域成为有效的业务领导者时提高的技能。

多种节目格式

UM-Flint 的工商管理硕士课程以多种方便的格式提供,可以满足不同的学生需求。 根据您的日程安排和偏好,您可以选择异步在线获得 MBA 学位、混合同步在线课程、混合在线课程,或每周参加我们的 hyperflex 课程的校园课程/在线课程。

基于项目的学习

密歇根大学弗林特分校的 MBA 课程鼓励体验式学习和团队合作; MBA 课程以基于团队的项目为中心。 这种协作、互动的学习方法直接借鉴了当今在创新、实施、风险管理、决策等方面最成功的商业实践。 通过实践项目,学生能够加深他们的知识并将实践技能应用于当前的商业问题。

多样性有所作为

UM-Flint 的世界级 MBA 课程吸引了来自全州、全国和世界各地的优秀学生。 作为一名 MBA 学生,您将接触到来自不同教育背景、行业和地区的同学的不同经历。 您可以利用这种接触来改善当今多元化工作场所的批判性思维、解决问题和团队建设。

认可和认可

UM-Flint MBA 课程获得了以下机构的认可 AACSB International,全球商学院的最高认证机构。 只有 5% 的商学院获得 AACSB 认证。 根据 AACSB,密歇根大学弗林特分校采用最高的管理教育标准。 我们准备学生为他们的组织和更大的社会做出贡献,并在他们的职业生涯中个人和专业成长。

此外,在过去三年中,我们的 MBA 毕业生在管理和会计方面分别排名第 89 和第 87。 ETS 主要现场测试. 针对 MBA 毕业生的 ETS 主要实地测试通过 MBA 学生毕业来评估对所有商业领域概念的掌握情况。 它提供了美国 250 所 AACSB 认可的商学院毕业生在每个领域的单项分数的全国比较数据。

研究机会

作为 UM-Flint 的 MBA 学生,您可以获得独特的研究机会,使您能够将课堂理论应用于您当前的工作地点或新的职业机会。 我们的 MBA 学生致力于将研究应用于创新产品开发、受众范围、提高效率和通过开箱即用的思维解决问题。

联合工商管理学士/工商管理硕士

UM-Flint BBA 学生有机会申请 联合 BBA/MBA 课程 在他们大三的时候。 与单独攻读 MBA 学位相比,符合条件的本科 BBA 学生最多可以少 21 个学分来完成他们的 MBA 学位。

研究生课程大使
米兰娜·J。

[电子邮件保护]

学历: 我拥有工商管理理学学士学位,主修管理学。

你的计划有哪些最好的品质? 密歇根大学弗林特分校的工商管理硕士课程提供了一种灵活便捷的方法来获得严格的学术经验。该计划使来自不同背景的志同道合的人能够互动和协作。

工商管理硕士课程

MBA 课程有 10 个专业选项,专为灌输您在所选领域成为商业领袖所需的知识和技能而量身定制。强大的课程包括 33 至 45 学分的基础课程、核心课程和集中课程。在课程结束时,学生还将获得实践顶点经验,在其中展示他们的知识综合并制定战略行动计划来解决具有挑战性的组织问题。

了解更多有关 详细的MBA课程.

专心定制您的 MBA 课程*

学生可以根据自己的职业兴趣和抱负选择以下专业之一来个性化他们的课程。 专注于某个职能领域可以帮助您建立深入的知识并使自己在竞争中脱颖而出。

  • 会计
    会计集中介绍了税收、财务报告、数据分析和财务报表分析方面的先进概念。
  • 计算机信息系统
    计算机信息系统专业非常适合那些想要在 IT 和工程领域担任管理职位的人,专注于培养 MBA 学生在项目管理、高级软件工程和信息系统管理方面的专业知识。 可能需要 CS 背景。
  • 网络安全
    随着网络安全作为一个领域的快速发展,专注于网络安全的 MBA 课程对于寻求该领域专业技术培训与商业基础独特融合的专业人士来说是理想的选择。
  • 金融
    金融专业 MBA 可提高学生在财务管理、风险管理、投资分析和投资组合构建方面的技能。
  • 普通工商管理硕士
    通用 MBA 集中度非常多,允许学生从涵盖广泛商业主题的多个集中度中选择课程。
  • 卫生保健管理
    医疗保健管理 MBA 专为领导者和有兴趣进入医疗保健行业的学生而设计。 学生将学习如何应用管理原则来解决医疗机构运营中的道德、政策和法律问题。
  • 国际商务
    国际商务专业帮助学生学习解决商业问题,制定企业战略,并在全球环境中做出管理决策。
  • 营销与创新管理
    营销与创新管理专业侧重于营销策略、企业家精神和创新产品开发。 学生具备加强营销传播和品牌推广的技能。
  • 组织领导
    组织领导 MBA 浓度专为决心点燃组织变革的学生而设计。 集中课程可以提高您的谈判、领导能力和沟通技巧。 欢迎未来的领导人。
  • 供应链与运营管理
    供应链和运营管理专业帮助学生获得作为供应链经理领导物流和运营所需的技能。 重点关注六西格玛、可持续性以及全球供应链和物流。

*并非所有浓度都以在线异步格式提供。


MBA双学位课程

MBA学位职业前景

密歇根大学弗林特分校的工商管理硕士课程可以帮助您准备好在咨询、金融、医疗保健、IT 等各个行业寻求紧缺职位。 通过获得 MBA 学位,您可以成为就业市场上具有竞争力的候选人。

根据美国劳工统计局的数据,MBA 毕业生有资格从事许多高薪职业,例如:

入学要求 - 无需 GMAT

MBA 课程向获得艺术、科学、工程或工商管理学士学位的合格毕业生开放 地区认可机构. 如果世界教育服务 (WES) 报告中的逐门课程证书评估明确说明了三年制学士学位,那么拥有美国境外机构三年制学士学位的申请人就有资格被密歇根大学弗林特分校录取。完成的学位相当于美国学士学位。

要申请我们的工商管理硕士课程,请在下面提交在线申请。 其他材料可发邮件至 [电子邮件保护] 或交付给研究生课程办公室,251 汤普森图书馆。

  • 研究生入学申请
  • $55 申请费(不可退还)
  • 所有参加的学院和大学的正式成绩单。请阅读我们的全文 成绩单政策 获取更多信息.
  • 对于在非美国机构完成的任何学位,必须提交成绩单以供内部证书审查。 阅读以下 有关如何提交成绩单以供审核的说明。
  • 如果英语不是您的母语,并且您不是来自 豁免国家, 你必须证明 英语水平.
  • 目的陈述:对以下问题的一页打印回复:“您的职业目标是什么,MBA 将如何为实现这些目标做出贡献?”
  • 简历,包括所有专业和教育经验
  • 两封推荐信 (专业和/或学术)
  • 来自国外的学生必须提交 附加文件.
  • 持有学生签证(F-1 或 J-1)的国际学生可以在秋季或冬季学期开始 MBA 课程。为遵守移民法规要求,国际学生 持有学生签证的学生必须在每个秋季和冬季学期至少注册一门传统的“校内”3 学分课程,以维持签证要求。

该计划可以 100% 在线完成,也可以在校园内通过面授课程完成。 被录取的学生可以申请学生 (F-1) 签证,但必须参加面授课程。 居住在国外的学生也可以在本国在线完成此课程。 目前在美国的其他非移民签证持有人,请通过以下方式联系全球参与中心 [电子邮件保护].


申请截止日期

  • 秋季学期提前截止日期:1 月 XNUMX 日*
  • 秋季学期最后截止日期:1 月 XNUMX 日
  • 冬季学期:1月XNUMX日 
  • 夏季学期:1 月 XNUMX 日

*您必须在 1 月 XNUMX 日截止日期前提交完整的申请,以保证申请资格 奖学金、助学金和研究助学金.

国际学生的最终截止日期是 1 年 5 月 秋季学期和 1 年 10 月 冬季学期。那些来自海外的学生 并非 寻求学生签证可以遵循上述其他申请截止日期。

MBA课程学术咨询

在 UM-Flint,我们很自豪能够提供专门的顾问来帮助学生完成他们的教育之旅。 今天预约 与您的顾问讨论您攻读 MBA 学位的计划!

立即开始您的申请 or 请求信息!

UM-弗林特博客 |研究生课程

Master of Business Administration (MBA) Degree

Free Grad Student Application Week
Apply October 25 – 31 to use the $55 “Grad Student Appreciation” waiver


Available online, on-campus, and in a hybrid format, the Master of Business Administration degree program at the University of Michigan-Flint is designed for those looking for a career change or advancement.

Aiming to cultivate effective business leaders in various functional areas such as finance, accounting, marketing, and operations, UM-Flint’s MBA program provides students with comprehensive business knowledge to pursue their path to success. If you are ready to grow into an impactful leader in the business world, take the next step and earn a world-recognized MBA degree from UM-Flint.


Why Earn Your MBA Degree at UM-Flint?

Multiple Program Formats

UM-Flint’s Master of Business Administration program is offered in multiple convenient formats that can accommodate diverse student needs. According to your schedule and preference, you may choose to earn your MBA degree fully online, on-campus, or in a hybrid format that mixes in-person sessions with online courses.

100% Online MBA

By choosing the 100% online MBA program format, students communicate with their professors and fellow MBA students through Blackboard. They are able to collaborate using Zoom and Google Meet, and interact with professors in synchronous and asynchronous courses.

100% online graphic

NET+ Hybrid MBA

All campus sessions will be virtual for 2021/2022.

The hybrid structure blends online education with two weekends (Friday & Saturday) on-campus sessions per semester. The majority of coursework is done online with interactive classroom experiences including professor lectures, group discussion/debates, in-class negotiations, group presentations, simulations, guest speakers, and more.

The Net+ hybrid MBA program format makes it convenient for students from a wide geographic area to pursue their MBA degrees from UM-Flint. Students can enjoy the flexibility while still being engaged in a traditional classroom setting that fosters networking opportunities and collaborations.

Campus sessions can be planned out two years in advance to allow scheduling ease.

On-campus Evening MBA

All campus sessions will be virtual for 2021/2022.

Designed for busy working professionals who wish to utilize their time after work to pursue an MBA degree, the on-campus traditional MBA option offers evening courses Monday-Thursday. Students meet one night a week during the fall and winter terms, and two nights during spring and summer terms. Evening classes allow students to engage in classroom activities every week.

Joint BBA/MBA

UM-Flint BBA students have the opportunity to apply for the Joint BBA/MBA program early in their junior year. Qualified undergraduate BBA students may be able to complete their MBA degree with up to 21 fewer credits than if the MBA degree were pursued separately.

Project-based Learning

The University of Michigan-Flint’s MBA program encourages experiential learning and teamwork. The MBA classes center around team-based projects. This collaborative, interactive approach to learning draws directly from today’s most successful business practices in innovation, implementation, risk management, decision-making, and more. Through hands-on projects, students are empowered to deepen their knowledge and apply practical skills to their current or future careers.

Diversity Makes a Difference

UM-Flint’s world-class MBA program attracts exceptional students from across the state, the nation, and the world. As an MBA student, you are exposed to the diverse experiences of classmates from a range of educational backgrounds, industries, and geographies. You are able to use this exposure to improve critical thinking, problem-solving, and team-building in today’s diverse workplaces.

Accreditation and Recognition

The UM-Flint MBA program is accredited by AACSB International, the highest accrediting body for business schools worldwide. Only 5% of business schools are accredited by AACSB. In accordance with AACSB, the University of Michigan-Flint subscribes to the highest standards in management education. We prepare students to contribute to their organizations, the larger society and to grow personally and professionally throughout their careers.

In addition, over the past three years, our MBA graduates rank in the 89th percentile in management and 87th in accounting in ETS Major Field Tests. ETS Major Field Tests for MBA graduates assess mastery of concepts in all business fields by graduating MBA students. It provides national comparative data on sub-scores in each field among graduates of 250 AACSB accredited business schools in the United States.

Research Opportunities

As an MBA student at UM-Flint, you have access to unique research opportunities that allow you to put classroom theory to work in your current place of employment or in new career opportunities. Our MBA students work to apply research toward innovative product development, audience reach, improved efficiencies, and resolving problems through out-of-the-box thinking.

Master of Business Administration Program Curriculum

With nine concentration options, the MBA program curriculum is tailored to instill the knowledge and skills you need to excel as a business professional in your chosen field. The robust curriculum includes 33 to 45 credit hours of foundational business courses, core courses, and concentration electives. At the end of the program, students also have a hands-on capstone experience in which they present their synthesis of knowledge and develop an action plan to solve challenging organizational issues.

Learn more about the detailed MBA program curriculum.

Customize Your MBA Curriculum with a Concentration

Students can personalize their curriculum by choosing one of the following concentrations according to their career interests and aspirations. Specializing in a functional area can help you build in-depth knowledge and differentiate yourself from the competition.

  • Accounting​
    The Accounting concentration introduces advanced concepts in taxation, financial reporting, and financial statement analysis.
  • Computer Information Systems
    Ideal for those who want to pursue managerial roles in IT and engineering, the Computer Information Systems concentration focuses on developing MBA students’ specialized knowledge in project management, advanced software engineering, and information system management. May require CS background.
  • Finance
    The MBA in Finance concentration improves students’ skills in financial management, risk management, investment analysis, and portfolio construction.
  • General MBA
    The General MBA concentration is very versatile and covers a wide range of business knowledge including entrepreneurship, leadership, and financial strategy.
  • Health Care Management
    The Health Care Management MBA concentration is designed for leaders and those students interested in moving into the healthcare industry. Students learn how to apply management principles to address ethical, policy and legal issues in the operation of healthcare organizations.
  • International Business
    The International Business concentration helps students learn to solve business problems, develop corporate strategy, and make managerial decisions in a global environment.
  • Marketing & Innovation Management
    The Marketing & Innovation Management concentration puts an emphasis on marketing strategies, entrepreneurship, and innovative product design. Students are equipped with the skills to enhance marketing communications and branding.
  • Organizational Leadership*
    The Organizational Leadership MBA concentration is designed for students who are determined to ignite organizational change. The concentration courses improve your negotiation, leadership, and communication skills.
  • Supply Chain & Operations Management
    The Supply Chain & Operations Management concentration helps students obtain the skills necessary to lead in logistics and operations as a supply chain manager. The concentration courses discuss supply chain management, revenue management, and sustainability.

*Weekend Net+ format


MBA Dual Degree Programs

MBA Degree Career Outlook

University of Michigan-Flint’s Master of Business Administration program can prepare you to pursue in-demand positions in various industries including consulting, finance, health care, and IT. By earning an MBA degree, you can become a competitive candidate in the job market.

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, MBA graduates are qualified for many high-paying careers, such as:

Admission Requirements

Admission to the MBA program is open to qualified graduates with a bachelor’s degree in the arts, sciences, engineering, or business administration from a regionally accredited institution.

To apply to our Master of Business Administration program, please submit an online application below. Other materials can be emailed to FlintGradOffice@umich.edu or delivered to the Office of Graduate Programs, 251 Thompson Library.

  • Application for Graduate Admission
  • $55 application fee (non-refundable)
  • Official transcripts from all colleges and universities attended
  • Official GMAT or GRE scores. Refer here for additional information.
  • Statement of Purpose: a one-page, typed response to the following question: “What are your career objectives and how will an MBA contribute to accomplishing these objectives?”
  • Résumé, including all professional and educational experience
  • Two letters of recommendation (professional and/or academic)
  • International students must submit additional documentation. This program can be completed online or on-campus. Admitted students are eligible to obtain a student visa (F visa).
    International students may also complete this program online in their home country.

Application Deadlines

  • Fall Semester Early Deadline: May 1*
  • Fall Semester Final Deadline: August 1
  • Winter Semester: November 15 
  • Spring Semester: March 15 (U.S. citizens and permanent residents only)
  • Summer Semester: May 15 (U.S. citizens and permanent residents only)

*You must have a complete application by the early deadline to guarantee application eligibility for scholarships, grants, and research assistantships.

International students are required to apply earlier than the deadlines posted here. The final deadlines for international students are May 1 for the fall semester and October 1 for the winter semester.

International students on a student visa (F-1 or J-1) may begin the MBA program in the Fall or Winter semesters only (Spring and Summer admission is not permitted). In addition, international students on a student visa must enroll in at least one traditional, “on campus” 3-credit  course in each Fall and Winter semester to maintain visa requirements.

GMAT Waiver

The University of Michigan-Flint School of Management offers numerous waivers for the GMAT/GRE. Read more here to see if you qualify.

MBA Program Academic Advising

At UM-Flint, we are proud to provide dedicated advisors to help students navigate their educational journey. Book an appointment today to talk to your advisor about your plan of pursuing an MBA degree!


Elevate Your Career with an MBA Degree from UM-Flint

With a rigorous Master of Business Administration degree from the University of Michigan-Flint, you are well prepared to pursue career advancement and increase your earning potential. Our flexible MBA program enables you to earn your Michigan MBA degree on your own terms.

Start your application today, or request information to learn more about our MBA program.