创造更安全的空间

创造更安全的空间

创建更安全的空间是一项校园范围的举措,旨在推进我们对校园性暴力和基于性别的暴力的预防、教育和应对。 作为校园社区,我们重视所有学生的安全和福祉。 我们认识到性暴力和基于性别的暴力发生在多个身份中,并且知道支持我们最脆弱的人群,包括大学女性、变性人和非二元学生以及男性,是我们使命的核心。 通过创造一个更安全的空间,我们为受性暴力和性别暴力影响的学生提供支持,并与学生、教职员工和教职员工合作,营造一个没有暴力的环境。

创造更安全的空间。 停止性暴力。

我们的回应

我们推荐使用 性别与性中心 (CGS) 和 咨询和心理服务 (CAPS) 为我们校园的所有成员提供保密的支持服务。 无论您或您认识的人是否受到性侵犯、跟踪、关系暴力或性骚扰的影响,您都可以自由地获得性侵犯倡导者和/或 CGS 主任的倡导和支持服务。

宣传服务包括:

  • 性暴力资源 和恢复信息
  • LGBTQIA+ 安全空间
  • 幸存者资源和对非违规朋友和家人的支持
  • 中心工作人员可进行保密谈话

预防与教育

您想了解更多有关如何防止性侵犯和性骚扰的信息吗? CGS 同伴教育计划每周提供节目,以解决性侵犯和亲密伴侣暴力的动态、旁观者干预策略,包括如何支持幸存者、包容性性教育、健康的关系、投票权等。
在 MLaunch 中创建更安全的空间

预防证书

性暴力预防和健康男子气概证书课程在学年期间每年提供两次,并向教职员工和学生开放。 如果您对研讨会和/或证书课程感兴趣,请完成以下介绍 申请.

同伴教育

同伴教育计划是一群对教育、预防和意识充满热情的有偿学生工作人员。 学生通过全国学生人事管理员协会 (NASPA) 认证同伴教育计划的认证计划进行培训,该计划是全国公认的同伴教育培训领导者。 如果您有兴趣申请成为同伴教育者,请发送电子邮件至 CGS [电子邮件保护].

Creating Safer Spaces

Creating Safer Spaces is a campus-wide initiative to advance our prevention, education, and response to sexual violence and gender-based violence on campus. As a campus community, we value the safety and well-being of all students. We recognize that sex and gender-based violence occurs across multiple identities and know that support for our most vulnerable populations, including college women, transgender, and nonbinary students, as well as men, are central to our mission. By creating a safer space, we offer support to students impacted by sexual and gender-based violence and partner with students, staff, and faculty to cultivate an environment free from violence.

Creating Safer Spaces. Stop Sexual Violence.

Our Response

The Center for Gender and Sexuality (CGS) and Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS) provide confidential support services to all members of our campus. Whether you or someone you know has been impacted by sexual assault, stalking, relationship violence, or sexual harassment, you are free to access advocacy and support services with the Sexual Assault Advocate and/or CGS Director.

Advocacy Services Include:

  • Sexual Violence resources and recovery information
  • LGBTQIA+ Safe Space
  • Survivor resources and support for non-offending friends and family members
  • Center staff available for confidential conversations

Prevention & Education

Would you like to learn more about how to prevent sexual assault and harassment? The CGS Peer Education program offers weekly programming to address the dynamics of sexual assault and intimate partner violence, bystander intervention strategies, including how to support survivors, inclusive sex ed, healthy relationships, voting rights, and more.
Creating Safer Spaces in MLaunch

Prevention Certificates

Sexual Violence Prevention and Healthy Masculinity Certificate programs are offered twice annually during the academic year and are open to faculty, staff, and students. If you are interested in a workshop and/or certificate program offering, please complete the following presentation form.

Peer Education

The Peer Education program is a group of paid student staff who are passionate about education, prevention, and awareness. Students are trained through a certification program through the National Association of Student Personnel Administrators (NASPA) Certified Peer Education Program, a nationally-recognized leader in peer education training. If you are interested in applying to become a peer educator, email CGS at cgs.umflint@umich.edu.