消费者信息

根据经修订的 1965 年《高等教育法》制定的联邦法规,本指南包含必须提供给密歇根大学弗林特分校所有学生的消费者信息摘要。 列出的每个主题都简要描述了必须披露的信息,并解释了如何获取这些信息。 如果您在获取此处列出的信息时需要帮助,请联系 财政援助办公室.


关于密歇根大学弗林特分校的一般信息

家庭教育权利和隐私法
在履行其分配的职责时,密歇根大学弗林特分校的许多办公室收集和维护有关学生的信息。 虽然这些记录属于大学,但大学政策和联邦法律都赋予学生一些关于这些记录的权利。 这 联邦家庭教育权利和隐私法案 (FERPA) 制定了有关访问和披露学生记录的规则和规定。

为了满足 FERPA 的要求,大学制定了关于学生记录的政策。 这些政策概述了学生在其记录方面的权利,有关学生的记录可以保存和维护的位置,这些记录中包含哪些类型的信息,学生或其他任何人在何种条件下可以访问这些记录中的信息,如果认为学生记录中的信息不准确或学生的权利受到损害,学生可以采取什么行动。 有关学生记录的政策可在此处获得. 如需更多信息,请联系 注册处处长的办公室.

残疾学生服务
有关残疾学生的信息和服务,请联系 残疾和无障碍支持服务.

学生的身体多样性
有关大学学生群体多样性的信息,请联系 机构分析办公室.

上大学的费用
可在此处找到有关估计出勤费用的信息(包括学费和杂费、书籍和用品、食宿、交通和杂项费用).

有关实际学杂费,请联系 出纳/学生账户.

有关估计的学杂费、书籍和用品、食宿以及个人/杂项费用,请联系 财政援助办公室.

退款政策
大学有一个 学费退款政策 规定了退还给在一个学期内放弃一门或多门课程或退出所有课程的学生的学杂费金额。 此外,某些退款政策可能适用于州外远程教育学生。 看 国家授权 然后点击你的州。

提款程序
学生可以从大学退学(即放弃所有课程),直至并包括课程的最后一天,而无需向学术标准委员会提出申请。 在抄本上做了一个表示这种效果的符号。

当学生在特定学期内放弃所有课程时,必须填写退学表格。 如果学生提前注册了未来学期,则必须为该学生希望退学的每个学期填写一份表格。 这 退出表格 可通过书记官长办公室获得; 撤回的生效日期是登记官办公室收到表格的日期。 有关如何提款或提款政策的更多信息,请联系 注册处处长的办公室.

退课也会影响该学期收到的任何经济援助。 可以在此处找到有关退出/退出影响的信息.

还款政策(第四章援助的返还)
联邦政府规定,退学的学生只能保留他们“获得”的经济援助(联邦第四条补助金和贷款援助),直至退学。 大学和/或学生必须将超出收入金额的资金退还给联邦政府。

学术课程说明
关于大学的信息 学术课程学位课程 可从各个学校/学院和招生办公室获得(本科招生, 研究生课程).

学院
密歇根大学弗林特分校有一个系统 共同治理和既定章程. 有关大学教师和教学人员的具体信息可通过 校园名录.

教学实验室
可在此处找到有关教学实验室的信息.
关于图书馆的信息可以在这里找到.

课程表
课程安排可在 注册处处长的办公室.

认证信息
密歇根大学弗林特分校获得以下认证 高等教育委员会. 学生可以查看有关认证、许可或批准机构及其计划的实体的文件副本。 联系 机构分析办公室 或访问 资质认证 页面上发布服务提醒。

转学分政策和要求
全部产品 转移信贷政策和要求 可以通过 转学生部分UM-弗林特招生 网站或通过 UM-Flint 目录. 学生还可以将电流输入 UM-Flint 转移等效数据库 检查可转移性。

版权侵权政策
有关大学与版权材料使用相关的政策信息,包括点对点文件共享,可以在 ITS 文件中找到 HEOA 版权合规信息。

学生资助资料
可以通过下列链接在经济援助网站上找到有关学生经济援助的信息:

受援者的权利和责任
我们 要求阅读 在财政援助网站上。

  • 继续获得援助的资格
  • 学业成绩令人满意 – 该术语用于表示学生成功完成课程作业以获得证书或学位。 学生必须保持特定的学业进步要求才有资格获得经济援助。
  • 支付方式和频率 – 根据援助类型和其他因素,以不同方式向学生支付(发放)经济援助。 有关支付方法和频率的信息可以在必读文件中找到。
  • 援助接受者经济援助的条款和条件(请参阅第 5-6 页 要求阅读)
    • 助学贷款 – 包括还款的必要性和样本还款时间表; 推迟或取消教学或志愿服务,如和平队、武装部队等。

净价计算器
可以在此处找到有关净价格计算器的信息.

大学导航网站
可以在此处访问 College Navigator 网站.

留学及全国学生交流
关于与其他机构安排提供教学的信息可在两个程序中获得 - 海外留学全国学生交流计划.

选民信息和宪法日
可以在此处找到有关投票的信息.

学生活动
访问学生活动可以在这里找到.


奖学金欺诈

美国联邦贸易委员会, 经济援助欺诈的肇事者经常使用以下线路来出售他们的奖学金服务; 学生应避免任何声称以下内容的奖学金服务或网站:

  • “这个奖学金是有保证的,否则你的钱就会回来。”
  • “您无法在其他任何地方获得此信息。”
  • “我只需要您的信用卡或银行帐号即可获得该奖学金。”
  • “我们会做所有的工作。”
  • “这个奖学金要花一些钱。”
  • “你被'国家基金会'选中获得奖学金”或“你是决赛选手”在你从未参加过的比赛中。

如果您认为自己是奖学金欺诈的受害者、希望提出投诉或想了解更多信息,请致电 (877) FTC-HELP 或查看 ftc.gov/scholarshipscams. 5 年 2000 月 XNUMX 日,国会通过了 大学奖学金欺诈预防法 通过制定更严格的刑事经济援助欺诈量刑指南,加强对学生经济援助欺诈行为的保护。


学生成绩

毕业率和保留率
毕业率和保留率每年通过机构分析办公室报告。 大学一年一度 通用数据集 报告有关于这些费率的最新信息。


健康与安全

校园安全与安保
公共安全部 (DPS) 是一家提供全方位服务的专业执法机构,负责维护密歇根大学弗林特分校物业的安全环境。 有关 DPS 服务的信息,包括安全提示、犯罪统计、停车和应急准备,请访问:

环境、健康和安全办公室负责监督整个校园社区的其他健康和安全协议。 可以在部门找到完整的报告和服务列表 官网.


疫苗接种政策

建议进行免疫接种以保护您和他人的健康。 我们鼓励您来大学时充分接种疫苗。 免疫接种是预防传染病最有效的公共卫生措施之一。 免疫接种不是大学的要求。 学生无需接种疫苗即可注册课程; 然而,学术项目或志愿者活动可能有不同的要求。

建议进行以下免疫接种:

有关传染病的更多信息,请访问 杰纳西县卫生局的情况说明书.


招生办公室和学校/学院的联系信息


学校/学院

密歇根大学弗林特分校的学术事务由六个学术单位组成:

有关每个学院和学校提供的特定学位课程的信息,请访问 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.


密歇根大学董事会

密歇根大学董事会对密歇根大学的所有三个校区进行监督,包括密歇根大学弗林特分校。 单击此处获取密歇根大学董事会的最新信息.


非歧视政策声明

密歇根大学作为机会均等/平权行动雇主,遵守所有适用的联邦和州关于非歧视和平权行动的法律。 密歇根大学致力于为所有人提供平等机会的政策,不因种族、肤色、国籍、年龄、婚姻状况、性别、性取向、性别认同、性别表达、残疾、宗教、身高、体重或在就业、教育计划和活动以及招生方面的退伍军人身份。

将查询或投诉发送至:
机构股权办公室临时主任
234大学馆
303 E Kearsley Street
Flint,MI 48502-1950
电话:(810)237,6517
电邮: FlintInstitutionalEquity@umich.edu


投诉程序

大学鼓励学生和准学生首先与办公室、系、学校或学院的人员解决与机构政策和消费者保护问题有关的投诉。 如果需要,大学高级管理人员也可能参与帮助解决投诉。 了解有关投诉流程的更多信息 通过 UM-Flint 目录,或联系 注册处处长的办公室 或者 学生教务室 关于任何疑虑或投诉。


网页隐私政策

密歇根大学弗林特分校为其网站提供了对其隐私政策的透明解释, umflint.edu,以及如何使用和保护大学收集的信息。 完整的政策可以在这里找到.


可调整的

由于影响经济援助计划的联邦、州和机构指导方针的性质,本网站中包含的信息可能会发生变化。

Consumer Information

In accordance with federal regulations set forth by the Higher Education Act of 1965, as amended, this guide contains a summary of consumer information that must be made available to all students at the University of Michigan-Flint. Each topic listed gives a brief description of the information that must be disclosed and explains how it may be obtained.  If you need assistance obtaining information listed here, contact the Office of Financial Aid.

General Information about the University of Michigan-Flint

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act
In carrying out their assigned responsibilities, many offices at the University of Michigan-Flint collect and maintain information about students. Although these records belong to the university, both university policy and federal law accord students a number of rights concerning these records. The Federal Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) established the rules and regulations regarding access to and disclosure of student records.

To fulfill FERPA requirements, the university has established policies on student records. These policies outline a student’s rights regarding his/her records, where records about the student may be kept and maintained, what kinds of information are in those records, the conditions under which the student or anyone else may have access to information in those records, and what action a student can take if it is believed that the information in his/her record is inaccurate or that the student’s rights have been compromised. The policies on student records are available here. For more information, contact the Office of the Registrar.

Services for Students with Disabilities
For information and services for students with disabilities, contact Disability and Accessibility Support Services.

Student Body Diversity
For information about the diversity of the university student body, contact the Office of Institutional Analysis.

Cost of Attending the University
Information regarding the estimated cost of attendance (including tuition and fees, books and supplies, room and board, transportation, and miscellaneous expenses) can be found here.

For actual tuition and fee charges, please contact the Cashier’s/Student Accounts.

For estimated tuition and fees, books and supplies, room and board, and personal/miscellaneous expenses, contact the Office of Financial Aid.

Refund Policy
The university has a tuition refund policy that stipulates the amount of tuition and fees that are refunded to a student who drops one or more courses, or withdraws from all classes during a term. In addition, certain refund policies may apply to out-of-state distance education students. See State Authorization and click on your state.

Withdrawal Procedures
Students may withdraw from the university (i.e., drop all courses) up to and including the last day of classes without petitioning the Academic Standards Committee. A notation to that effect is made on the transcript.

A disenrollment form must be completed when a student drops all classes during a particular semester. If a student has registered early for future semesters, a form must be completed for each semester from which the student wishes to disenroll. The disenrollment form is available through the Office of the Registrar; the effective date of the withdrawal is the date the form is received by the Office of the Registrar. For more information on how to withdraw or policies regarding withdrawing please contact the Office of the Registrar.

Withdrawing from classes also impacts any financial aid received for that semester. Information on the impact of withdrawing/disenrolling can be found here.

Repayment Policy (Return of Title IV Aid)
The federal government mandates that students who withdraw from all classes may only keep the financial aid (federal Title IV grant and loan assistance) they have “earned” up to the time of withdrawal. Funds that were disbursed in excess of the earned amount must be returned by the university and/or the student to the federal government.

Descriptions of Academic Programs
Information on the university’s academic programs and degree offerings is available from the various schools/colleges and admitting offices (Undergraduate Admissions, Graduate Programs).

Faculty
The University of Michigan-Flint has a system of shared governance and established bylaws. Specific information on the university’s faculty and instructional personnel is available through the campus directory.

Course Schedule
The course schedule may be found on the Office of the Registrar.

Accreditation Information
The University of Michigan-Flint is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission. Students may review copies of documents regarding entities that accredit, license, or approve the institution and its programs. Contact the Office of Institutional Analysis or visit the Accreditations page.

Transfer Credit Policy and Requirements
All transfer credit policies and requirements can be found through the Transfer Student section of the UM-Flint Admissions website or through the UM-Flint Catalog. Students can also enter currents into the UM-Flint Transfer Equivalency Database to check transferability.

Copyright Infringement Policies
Information about the university’s policies related to the use of copyright material, including peer-to-peer file sharing, may be found in the ITS document on HEOA Copyright Compliance Information.

Information on Student Financial Assistance
Information on Student Financial Assistance can be found on the Financial Aid website through the links listed below:

Rights and Responsibilities of Aid Recipients
See Required Reading on the Financial Aid website.

  • Continued Eligibility for Aid
  • Satisfactory Academic Progress – This is the term used to denote a student’s successful completion of course work toward a certificate or degree.  Students must maintain specific academic progress requirements to be eligible for financial aid.
  • Method & Frequency of Disbursements – Financial aid is disbursed (released) to students in different ways depending on the type of aid and other factors. Information about Method and Frequency of Disbursements can be found within the Required Reading document.
  • Terms & Conditions of Financial Aid for Aid Recipients (Please see pages 5-6 in Required Reading)
    • Student Loans – Including Necessity of Repayment and Sample Repayment Schedule; Deferment or Cancellation for teaching or volunteer service such as Peace Corps, Armed Services, etc.

Study Abroad and National Student Exchange
Information regarding arrangements with other institutions to provide instruction is available in two programs– Study Abroad and the National Student Exchange Program.

Scholarship Fraud

According to the Federal Trade Commission, perpetrators of financial aid fraud often use the following lines to sell their scholarship services; students should avoid any scholarship service or website that claims the following:

  • “This scholarship is guaranteed or your money back.”
  • “You can’t get this information anywhere else.”
  • “I just need your credit card or bank account number to hold this scholarship.”
  • “We’ll do all the work.”
  • “This scholarship will cost some money.”
  • “You’ve been selected by a ‘national foundation’ to receive a scholarship” or “You’re a finalist” in a contest you never entered.

If you believe you have been the victim of scholarship fraud, wish to file a complaint, or want more information, call (877) FTC-HELP or see ftc.gov/scholarshipscams. On November 5, 2000, Congress passed the College Scholarship Fraud Prevention Act to enhance protection against fraud in student financial assistance by establishing stricter sentencing guidelines for criminal financial aid fraud.

Student Outcomes

Graduation and Retention Rates
Graduation and Retention Rates are reported each year through the Office of Institutional Analysis. The university’s annual Common Data Set report has the most current information on these rates.

Health & Safety

Campus Safety & Security
The Department of Public Safety (DPS) is a professional, full-service law enforcement agency with responsibility for maintaining a safe environment on the properties of the University of Michigan-Flint. Information on DPS services including safety tips, crime statistics, parking, and emergency preparedness may be found at:

The Office of Environment, Health, and Safety oversees additional health and safety protocols for the entire campus community. A full list of reports and services can be found on the department website.

Vaccination Policies

Information about the university’s policies related to vaccinations can be found under Health Information for All Students here.

Contact Information for Admitting Offices & Schools/Colleges

Schools/Colleges

The Academic Affairs at University of Michigan-Flint is comprised of six academic units:

For information on specific degree programs offered by each college and school can be found here.

The Board of Regents of the University of Michigan

The University of Michigan Board of Regents has oversight over all three U-M campuses, including the University of Michigan-Flint. Click here for the most current information for the Regents of the University of Michigan.

Nondiscrimination Policy Statement

The University of Michigan, as an equal opportunity/affirmative action employer, complies with all applicable federal and state laws regarding nondiscrimination and affirmative action. The University of Michigan is committed to a policy of equal opportunity for all persons and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, marital status, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, disability, religion, height, weight, or veteran status in employment, educational programs and activities, and admissions.

Address inquiries or complaints to:
Interim Director of the Office for Institutional Equity
234 University Pavilion
303 E Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 237-6517
Email: FlintInstitutionalEquity@umich.edu

Complaint Process

The university encourages students and prospective students to address complaints relating to the institution’s policies and consumer protection issues first with personnel in the office, department, school, or college that led to the complaint alleged. If needed, senior university administrators may also become involved to help resolve complaints. Learn more about the complaint process through the UM-Flint catalog, or contact the Office of the Registrar or the Office of the Dean of Students regarding any concerns or complaints.

Website Privacy Policy

The University of Michigan-Flint provides a transparent explanation of the privacy policy for its website, umflint.edu, and how information that is collected by the university is used and protected. The full policy can be found here.

Subject to Change

Because of the nature of federal, state, and institutional guidelines affecting financial aid programs, the information contained in this website is subject to change.