Students who have earned the bachelor’s degree at a regionally-accredited college or university in the United States, or its equivalent in another country, are considered for admission without regard to sex, color, religion, national origin or ancestry, age, marital status, handicap, or Vietnam-era veteran status. Other admission requirements are specific to the various degree programs.

Regional Accreditation

Degrees from colleges and universities in the United States will be recognized by the University of Michigan-Flint only when the institution holds regional accreditation from one of the following six accrediting bodies that are recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education:

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education
  • New England Association of Schools and Colleges
  • Higher Learning Commission (North Central Association of Colleges and Schools)
  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools
  • Western Association of Schools and Colleges