帮助您获得学位所需的所有资源。

密歇根大学弗林特分校的学生很有弹性。 未来和现在的 UM-Flint 学生应该得到帮助,让他们走得更远,坚持到毕业。 这就是为什么有蓝色适合你。

Blue for You:帮助您获得学位所需的工具.

新学生资源

奖学金图

奖学金、助学金和助学金

UM-Flint 为学生提供比以往更多的奖学金! 在下面查看我们全新的奖学金,或阅读完整列表 点击此处 或联系 财政援助办公室.

Flint First:直接援助当地 Flint 学生
UM-Flint 正在加大对社区合作伙伴关系的投资,称为 弗林特承诺. 这项投资将有助于为弗林特高中学生提供更多接受高等教育的机会。

转学奖学金
无论您是社区大学的毕业生还是想要做出改变,UM-Flint 都有全新的 转学奖学金 2021 年秋季。了解您是否将自动有资格立即获得这些惊人的奖学金之一,请联系 招生办.

校友研究生奖学金
2021 年秋季将为有兴趣获得 UM-Flint 研究生学位的 UM-Flint、UM-Dearborn 和 UM-Ann Arbor 校友提供新的奖学金。了解更多关于追求更高的真正的蓝色金刚狼的新机会度在这里。

海尔奖学金
HAIL(High Achieving Involved Leader)奖学金面向密歇根州内表现出经济需求的优秀学生。 UM-Flint 很荣幸成为今年 2021 年秋季班的正式合作伙伴,以表彰 HAIL 奖学金获得者。

承诺学者支持
 无极学者 该计划旨在让学生获得 UM-Flint 的 UM 学位。 2021 年秋季,符合该计划资格的学生将在校园内四个学期的每个学期获得 2,000 美元的津贴和住房奖学金。 他们还将参加全额资助的夏季桥梁课程,并有机会在秋季入学前获得 6 个学分。

PTC:完成之路
向完成学位后 30 个学分内的所有学生开放。 这个 程序 将有助于支付,以便您可以获得文凭。

紧急宽带计划 
联邦通信委员会 (FCC) 启动了一项紧急宽带计划,在该计划中,UM-Flint Pell 赠款受助人有资格获得资金来支付互联网服务费用。 在此处了解有关紧急宽带计划的更多信息.

退伍军人学生援助
在 Genesee、Oakland、Wayne 和 Macomb 县有超过 30,000 个 9/11 退伍军人职位。 我们为有许多退伍军人在 UM-Flint 获得学位而感到自豪。 现在,当 VA 福利用完或无法涵盖课程时,UM-Flint 将提供缺口资助。 退伍军人学生资源中心在这里审查您的资金,以帮助您了解您是否符合条件。

玉米赠款
自动授予有资格获得部分联邦佩尔助学金的学生。 资助范围从 $2400 到 $4600 新的合格一年级学生注册全日制。 要了解您是否符合条件,请联系经济援助办公室。

育儿补助金
在去 UM-Flint 的同时兼顾多项职责可能是一个挑战。 对于那些在托儿费用方面需要帮助的人,您可以获得补助金。 要获得资格,请填写儿童保育补助金申请,并查看儿童保育补助金提供者信息。

底特律承诺奖学金
UM-Flint 是该计划的全面合作伙伴,该计划旨在帮助底特律市居民和底特律市高中毕业且符合底特律承诺资格要求的学生。

库克家庭基金会奖学金
要获得新的一年期奖学金,来自 Shiawassee 县、Chesaning 和 Ovid-Elsie 地区的高中毕业生必须在 UM-Flint 就读,并且 GPA 为 3.7 或更高。 申请人必须填写并提交奖学金申请表 库克家庭基金会联系我们 找出你是否有资格。

院长研究生优秀奖学金
院长优异奖学金已显着增加,以帮助支持任何课程的新研究生和返校研究生。 在此处了解有关院长优异奖学金的更多信息.

Word 气泡图形

专家支持

作为我们 Blue for You 承诺的一部分,大学部门随时准备为您提供帮助。 以下是一些关键部门,可在您最需要的时候提供出色的支持和指导。

指导
收银员和学生账户
咨询和心理服务
财政援助
研究生课程
招生办
教育机会倡议办公室
研究室
学生教务室
学生成功中心
退伍军人学生资源中心
写作中心

目前的学生资源

奖学金图

奖学金、助学金和助学金

UM-Flint 为学生提供比以往更多的奖学金! 在下面查看我们全新的奖学金,或在此处阅读完整列表或联系 财政援助办公室.

完成补助金
对于在获得学位后 15 个学分内的当前 UM-Flint 学生。 完成助学金过程要求学生有一个学术计划,该计划由顾问批准并发送给 财政援助办公室. 联系您的顾问 为您的下一步。

UM-Flint奖学金名单
浏览这个 综合清单 UM-Flint 学生可获得的奖学金。 这些奖学金是在校友和捐助者的支持下实现的,以帮助学生取得成功。

PTC:完成之路
向完成学位后 30 个学分内的所有学生开放。 这个 程序 将有助于支付,以便您可以获得文凭。

研究生研究助学金计划
此外,为学生提供津贴以协助教师进行学术研究的研究生研究助理计划已在 2021 年秋季和 2022 年冬季学期获得更高水平的资助。 在此处了解有关研究生研究助学金计划的更多信息.

紧急宽带计划 
联邦通信委员会 (FCC) 启动了一项紧急宽带计划,在该计划中,UM-Flint Pell 赠款受助人有资格获得资金来支付互联网服务费用。 在此处了解有关紧急宽带计划的更多信息.



院长研究生优秀奖学金
院长优异奖学金已显着增加,以帮助支持任何课程的新研究生和返校研究生。 在此处了解有关研究生优秀奖学金的更多信息.

退伍军人学生援助
在 Genesee、Oakland、Wayne 和 Macomb 县有超过 30,000 个 9/11 退伍军人职位。 我们为有许多退伍军人在 UM-Flint 获得学位而感到自豪。 现在,当 VA 福利用完或无法涵盖课程时,UM-Flint 将提供缺口资助。 这 退伍军人学生资源中心 在这里审查您的资金以帮助您了解您是否符合条件。

育儿补助金
在去 UM-Flint 的同时兼顾多项职责可能是一个挑战。 对于需要帮助支付托儿费用的人, 补助金 可供您使用。 要获得资格,请填写 托儿补助金申请,并查看 托儿补助金提供者信息.

灯泡图形

本科研究

UM-Flint 以其为本科生和研究生创造研究机会的历史而自豪。 这 研究室 在这里帮助学生与教师和项目联系起来,为他们提供独特的体验并提高他们的知识和技能。

Word 气泡图形

专家支持

作为我们 Blue for You 承诺的一部分,大学部门随时准备为您提供帮助。 以下是一些关键部门,可在您最需要的时候提供出色的支持和指导。

指导
收银员和学生账户
咨询和心理服务
财政援助
研究生课程
招生办
教育机会倡议办公室
研究室
学生教务室
学生成功中心
退伍军人学生资源中心
写作中心

对多元化、公平和包容的承诺

密歇根大学弗林特分校采用综合方法来建立充满活力的多元化、公平和包容 (DEI) 制度文化。 UM-Flint 最近采用了一个 DEI 战略行动计划 支持大学精神,每个人都有机会做出贡献和取得成功,并促进所有人的包容和公平环境。 要了解有关激动人心的 DEI 计划的更多信息,请访问 DEI网站.

在您方便时通过此表格直接与我们联系!
我们的学生速度快速响应团队将快速回复您。

请输入有效的 Google 表单 URL。
两个学生微笑。
研究生拿着文凭封面。
外面微笑的七名学生小组。

All the Resources You Need to Help You Earn Your Degree.

University of Michigan-Flint students are resilient. Future and current UM-Flint students deserve the assistance to go the distance and persevere through to graduation. That is why there is Blue for You.

Blue for You: the tools you need to help you earn your degree.

New Student Resources

Scholarship graphic

Scholarships, Stipends & Grants

UM-Flint has more scholarships than ever available to students! Check out our brand new scholarships below, or read the full list here or contact the Office of Financial Aid.

Flint First: Direct Aid to Local Flint Students
UM-Flint is making a greater investment in the community partnership known as The Flint Promise. This investment will help to provide greater access to higher education for Flint high school students.

Transfer Scholarships
Whether you are a graduate of a community college or looking to make a change, UM-Flint has brand new transfer scholarships for Fall 2021. Find out if you will automatically qualify to immediately receive one of these amazing scholarships by contacting the Office of Admissions.

Graduate Scholarships for Alumni
New scholarships for alumni of UM-Flint, UM-Dearborn and UM-Ann Arbor who are interested in earning a graduate degree from UM-Flint are available for Fall 2021. Learn more about this new opportunity for true blue Wolverines who are pursuing higher degrees here.

HAIL Scholarships
The HAIL (High Achieving Involved Leader) Scholarship is for  high-achieving students within the state of Michigan, who have demonstrated a financial need. UM-Flint is proud to recognize the HAIL Scholar recipients by becoming a full partner for this year’s fall 2021 class.

Promise Scholars Support
The Promise Scholars program is all about access for students to a U-M degree from UM-Flint. For Fall 2021, students who qualify for this program will receive a $2,000 stipend and a housing scholarship for each of their four semesters on campus. They will also participate in a fully-funded Summer Bridge Program with the opportunity to earn 6 credits prior to fall enrollment.

PTC: Pathway to Completion
Open to any students who are within 30 credit hours of completing their degree. This program will help to pay so you can earn your diploma.

Emergency Broadband Program 
The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) has launched an Emergency Broadband Program in which UM-Flint Pell Grant recipients are eligible for funds to pay for internet service. Learn more here.

Student Veterans Assistance
There are over 30,000 post 9/11 veterans in Genesee, Oakland, Wayne, and Macomb counties. We are proud to have many veterans earning their degrees at UM-Flint. Now, UM-Flint is offering gap funding when VA benefits either run out or will not cover a course. The Student Veterans Resource Center is here to review your funding to help you learn if you qualify.

The MAIZE Grant
Automatically awarded to students who qualify to receive a partial federal Pell Grant. Grants range from $2400 to $4600 for new qualifying first-year students who enroll full-time. To find out if you qualify, contact the Office of Financial Aid.

Childcare Grants
Juggling multiple responsibilities while going to UM-Flint can be a challenge. For those who need help with childcare costs, grants are available to you. To qualify, fill out a Childcare grant application, and check out the Childcare Grant Provider Information.

Detroit Promise Scholarship
The UM-Flint is a full partner in this program established to assist students who are residents of the city of Detroit and graduate from city of Detroit high schools who meet the Detroit Promise eligibility requirements.

Cook Family Foundation Scholarships
To be qualified for the new one-year scholarship, high school graduates from Shiawassee County, Chesaning and Ovid-Elsie districts must be enrolled at UM-Flint and have a 3.7 GPA or higher. Applicants must complete and submit a scholarship application form with the Cook Family FoundationContact us to find out if you qualify.

Dean’s Merit Scholarship for Graduate Students
The Dean’s Merit Scholarship has been significantly increased to help support both new and returning graduate students in any program. Discover more about this scholarship here.

Word Bubble graphic

Expert Support

As part of our commitment to Blue for You, university departments are ready to assist you. Here are some key departments that offer excellent support and guidance when you need it most.

Advising
Cashiers & Student Accounts
Counseling & Psychological Services
Financial Aid
Graduate Programs
Office of Admissions
Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Office of Research
Office of the Dean of Students
Student Success Center
Student Veterans Resource Center
The Writing Center

Current Student Resources

Scholarship graphic

Scholarships, Stipends & Grants

UM-Flint has more scholarships than ever available to students! Check out our brand new scholarships below, or read the full list here or contact the Office of Financial Aid.

Completion Grant
For current UM-Flint students within 15 credits of earning their degree. The Completion Grant process requires students to have an academic plan that is approved by an advisor and sent to the Office of Financial Aid. Contact your advisor for your next step.

UM-Flint Scholarship List
Browse this comprehensive list of scholarships available to UM-Flint students. These scholarships are made possible through the support of alumni and donors to help students like you succeed.

PTC: Pathway to Completion
Open to any students who are within 30 credit hours of completing their degree. This program will help to pay so you can earn your diploma.

Graduate Student Research Assistantship Program
Additionally, the Graduate Student Research Assistantship program, which provides a stipend for students to assist faculty with academic research, has been funded at a higher level for the fall 2021 and winter 2022 semesters. Learn more here.

Emergency Broadband Program 
The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) has launched an Emergency Broadband Program in which UM-Flint Pell Grant recipients are eligible for funds to pay for internet service. Learn more here.



Dean’s Merit Scholarship for Graduate Students
The Dean’s Merit Scholarship has been significantly increased to help support both new and returning graduate students in any program. Discover more about this scholarship here.

Student Veterans Assistance
There are over 30,000 post 9/11 veterans in Genesee, Oakland, Wayne, and Macomb counties. We are proud to have many veterans earning their degrees at UM-Flint. Now, UM-Flint is offering gap funding when VA benefits either run out or will not cover a course. The Student Veterans Resource Center is here to review your funding to help you learn if you qualify.

Childcare Grants
Juggling multiple responsibilities while going to UM-Flint can be a challenge. For those who need help with childcare costs, grants are available to you. To qualify, fill out a Childcare grant application, and check out the Childcare Grant Provider Information.

Light Bulb graphic

Undergraduate Research

UM-Flint is proud of its history of creating research opportunities for both undergraduate and graduate students. The Office of Research is here to help connect students with faculty and projects that give them unique experiences and enhance their knowledge and skills.

Word Bubble graphic

Expert Support

As part of our commitment to Blue for You, university departments are ready to assist you. Here are some key departments that offer excellent support and guidance when you need it most.

Advising
Cashiers & Student Accounts
Counseling and Psychological Services
Financial Aid
Graduate Programs
Office of Admissions
Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Office of Research
Office of the Dean of Students
Student Success Center
Student Veterans Resource Center
The Writing Center

Commitment to Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

The University of Michigan-Flint embraces a comprehensive approach in building a vibrant institutional culture of diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI). UM-Flint recently adopted a DEI strategic action plan in support of a University ethos where everyone has an opportunity to contribute and succeed, and one that promotes an environment of inclusion and equity for all. To learn more about exciting DEI initiatives, please visit the DEI Website.

Contact us directly at your convenience through this form!
Our Speed of Students Rapid Response Team will reply to you quickly.

Two students smiling.
Graduate holding diploma cover.
Group of seven students outside smiling.